Kingfisher Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kingfisher Airlines Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
44%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Kingfisher Airlines CEO Sanjay Agarwal
Sanjay Agarwal
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment and a learning experience(in 6 reviews)

  • "very good company with a prestigious reputation in the aviation industry(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Top management was worst and corrupt(in 4 reviews)

  • "The airline is very good but the only problem right now is that we are not paid for 5 months(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best Airlines till date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GSA in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, Staff Satisfaction & good environment to work.

    Cons

    Nothing to say about downside.

    Advice to Management

    KFA must come back. If it returns ever then I will be the first person to join.

    Kingfisher Airlines2019-08-24
  2. "Riches to Rags journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with, very creative and dynamic.

    Cons

    Unfortunately shut down due to financial losses

    Advice to Management

    Should have not bought Air Deccan and rushed to start the International sectors while the Kingfisher Airlines was at the top airlines in India.

    Kingfisher Airlines2018-06-22
  3. "Regional Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ownership, freebies for travelers,

    Cons

    Lack of management skills & bad payroll

    Advice to Management

    They should pay well to junior management to motivate them for basic work instead of hiring too many on senior hierarchy.

    Kingfisher Airlines2018-05-10
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with great products and services

    Cons

    Top management was worst and corrupt

    Kingfisher Airlines2018-03-14
  5. "Good to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer service happy to do with the job done enjoyed better life style

    Cons

    Hard work shift timings

    Advice to Management

    Glad to be in your airline

    Kingfisher Airlines2018-01-17
  6. "Good Company but bad impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company but bad impact

    Cons

    No cons as company closed

    Advice to Management

    Company is closed now

    Kingfisher Airlines2017-08-08
  7. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots to learn and great place with good collegues

    Cons

    bad management and they dont know what needs to be done

    Advice to Management

    best of luck

    Kingfisher Airlines2017-08-21
  8. "Aircraft Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines

    Pros

    The company gave me good experience in my field.I had good experience in the logistics as well the line department

    Cons

    There were no cons as such

    Advice to Management

    No really advice to the management that i would wanna give.

    Kingfisher Airlines2016-08-05
  9. "Unsatisfied employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits, High status

    Cons

    Unsatisfied employee employer ties. Management employee disoriented relationships. Poor leadership. Best for merger and acquisition at the cost of employment.

    Advice to Management

    Improvise employee relationship and ownership

    Kingfisher Airlines2016-08-27
  10. "Guest Services Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best Airlines nd India first 5 Star Airlines

    Cons

    RMS need to plan as per aircraft.(MRF)

    Advice to Management

    RMS Required

    Kingfisher Airlines2016-02-17
Found 61 reviews