Kingfisher Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kingfisher Airlines Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Kingfisher Airlines CEO Sanjay Agarwal
Sanjay Agarwal
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment and a learning experience(in 6 reviews)

  • "very good company with a prestigious reputation in the aviation industry(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Top management was worst and corrupt(in 4 reviews)

  • "The airline is very good but the only problem right now is that we are not paid for 5 months(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Riches to Rags journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with, very creative and dynamic.

    Cons

    Unfortunately shut down due to financial losses

    Advice to Management

    Should have not bought Air Deccan and rushed to start the International sectors while the Kingfisher Airlines was at the top airlines in India.

    Kingfisher Airlines2018-06-22
  2. "Regional Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ownership, freebies for travelers,

    Cons

    Lack of management skills & bad payroll

    Advice to Management

    They should pay well to junior management to motivate them for basic work instead of hiring too many on senior hierarchy.

    Kingfisher Airlines2018-05-10
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Excellent company with great products and services

      Cons

      Top management was worst and corrupt

      Kingfisher Airlines2018-03-14
    • "Good to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Customer service happy to do with the job done enjoyed better life style

      Cons

      Hard work shift timings

      Advice to Management

      Glad to be in your airline

      Kingfisher Airlines2018-01-17
    • "Good Company but bad impact"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good company but bad impact

      Cons

      No cons as company closed

      Advice to Management

      Company is closed now

      Kingfisher Airlines2017-08-08
    • "Best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Lots to learn and great place with good collegues

      Cons

      bad management and they dont know what needs to be done

      Advice to Management

      best of luck

      Kingfisher Airlines2017-08-21
    • "Unsatisfied employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kingfisher Airlines for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Travel benefits, High status

      Cons

      Unsatisfied employee employer ties. Management employee disoriented relationships. Poor leadership. Best for merger and acquisition at the cost of employment.

      Advice to Management

      Improvise employee relationship and ownership

      Kingfisher Airlines2016-08-27
    • "Aircraft Maintenance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kingfisher Airlines

      Pros

      The company gave me good experience in my field.I had good experience in the logistics as well the line department

      Cons

      There were no cons as such

      Advice to Management

      No really advice to the management that i would wanna give.

      Kingfisher Airlines2016-08-05
    • "Guest Services Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kingfisher Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Best Airlines nd India first 5 Star Airlines

      Cons

      RMS need to plan as per aircraft.(MRF)

      Advice to Management

      RMS Required

      Kingfisher Airlines2016-02-17
    • "good until it lasted"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Senior Quality Manager 

        I worked at Kingfisher Airlines

        Pros

        great while i was working for company

        Cons

        bad top management put an end to a good company

        Advice to Management

        no advice

        Kingfisher Airlines2015-06-09
      Found 60 reviews