Kiwi Power Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 20 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Life at kiwi Power

    Mar 28, 2021 - NMS Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy job with no leadership

    Cons

    The management do not appeR yo have a good understanding in the industry they operate in

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Rotten Fruit

    Mar 5, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are nice and experienced. I learned a lot about what to avoid in the future.

    Cons

    Everything negative you read in other reviews is true. Terrible management and company structure. Management thinks employees think they know better. We just want to help solve things. Also yes men...

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting, fast-paced environment

    Jan 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment, supportive colleagues, interesting work

    Cons

    Sometimes the pace of change can give you whiplash!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jan 5, 2021 - Energy Trader in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing working environment and inspiring management

    Cons

    work to a tight deadlines

    1 person found this review helpful

    Kiwi Power Response

    Head of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really value all feedback from our team, current and past. It’s great to hear that you had a positive experience with your previous colleagues and found your experience to be inspiring!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not Recommended

    Jan 6, 2021 - N A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Environment between employees, good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Management, management, management, It is an awful environment, where none of the senior managers are respected by employees, they have no strategy or logic behind their strategy and spend hours and hours fighting each other. The most political and exhausting atmosphere I have experienced. Almost everyone is looking for a job to leave the company so it's not a long term choice, though if you are looking for a gateway to energy industry, this can be a good choice.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Kiwi Power Response

    Head of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear that you had some positive experiences while you were at Kiwi Power. What we’ve heard from this review is that the Management Team and CEO needs to improve communicating strategic priorities with the whole team.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Avoid at all cost

    Jan 21, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were some, however the company decided to make huge changes without assessing the state of the market, meaning these pros no longer exist.

    Cons

    No understanding whatsoever at management level of the market or it's needs. Product is not fit for purpose and there is little communication to fix this amongst teams. Continue to reward under performing employees but let good staff leave.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Kiwi Power Response

    Head of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. What we’ve heard from this review is that the Management Team and CEO the need to more fully communicate the direction of travel, together with the research undertaken and defined rationale that underpins this change in direction, for all changes in future.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Disappointing company - avoid

    Jan 12, 2021 - General 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team members and sociable members of staff.

    Cons

    No understand by management of the space within which the company is operating. There is also a culture of fear which comes down from the CEO. Say the wrong thing or politely disagree with any strategy in a public forum and it is likely they will fire you. They want yes men. Literally. Limited diversity in senior management even though there are a good proportion of BAME/female staff members throughout the firm apart from senior management.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Kiwi Power Response

    Head of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear that you had a positive experience with your previous colleagues and enjoyed staff socials while you were at Kiwi Power. We have a great team of people here who are really proud to work for the company. What we’ve heard from this review is that the Management Team and CEO should work on improving open communications with the whole team.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Nov 30, 2020 - Senior BDM 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people supportive and kind

    Cons

    More progression and needed. Not clear future vision

    1 person found this review helpful

    Kiwi Power Response

    Head of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really value all feedback from our team, current and past. It’s great to hear that you had a positive experience with your previous colleagues and found the environment supportive and kind. Thanks also for raising the progression issue and need for clarity on the vision.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Engaging Employer

    May 18, 2020 - Receptionist in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I currently work for Kiwi Power as Receptionist and although only being here a handful of months, and working remotely, I can already say I love my job here! The people are fab, friendly and very welcoming. I have learnt so much about the company since starting and that is down to my team, line leader and the wider leadership team giving me lots of exposure to different areas of the business. I have been set many different projects and been given lots of independence, responsibility and autonomy over what I do and how I do it! That said, if I ever need any help or advice when completing these, I know I can always count on my line leader and the other person in my team when needed. My biggest project to date was managing, executing and then creating the presentation for a company wide survey to get employees' views on the company. What I love about working at Kiwi is that every time I complete a task I get instant feedback which gives me strong and helpful insights into how I am doing, and it is very empowering to get instant positive feedback. Another thing which I think is great is that my line leader at Kiwi really wants me to succeed and always asks what sort of projects will I be interested in and involved with! Learning and development is also encouraged and I have already been given recognised courses which were paid for by the company to further enhance my skills! Thanks to newly introduced quarterly targets, I know what is expected of me and how I, as an individual, can make an impact and will contribute to the company’s success! I think these are really beneficial and will help me develop well and in turn will be successful in my own career at Kiwi Power and after. Furthermore, inclusiveness stretches further than just company targets, Kiwi always encourages me to speak up and share my views on all aspects of my work and I feel comfortable about doing so thanks to the company's values. In short, Kiwi Power is a great employer who values its workforce, invites them into decisions and wants them to succeed and that is thanks to the inclusive company's leadership style, line leaders rooting for their team and as a result, I already feel that I will do well working here.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any, I just can't wait to finish working remotely and start work in the office!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kiwi Power Response

    Head of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really value all feedback from our team, current and past. It’s great to hear that you had a positive experience with your colleagues and find your experience to be inspiring. Keep up the good work!

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Office politics

    May 14, 2020 - Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team is friendly and welcoming Several socials throughout the year Office is in a central location

    Cons

    Easily the most political company I’ve worked for (favourites, nepotism, etc) Shady business model Management have very little regard for the lower-level employees

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Kiwi Power Response

    Office Manager

    Firstly, thank you for taking your time to leave feedback about your time with us at Kiwi Power. Secondly, we are sorry about the experience you had with us that has led to this feedback. We agree that leadership and practice at Kiwi was not always appropriate in the past. If you have been with us since the reorganisation late 2019 (we are unable to establish who you are - we've not had any Analysts leave in the last 6 months), you hopefully do know that our strategy, operating model and values that were introduced and set when our new CEO joined us in the latter part of 2019 are now firmly in place. Eradicating nepotism and giving autonomy and a voice to all team members has been a particular focus for our new CEO and new leadership team - Kiwi Power is now a very different environment. We have taken significant steps to increase diversity across the company and the leadership team and made changes to the organisational model which has enabled us to open the floor to everyone in the company, to welcome feedback and provide a space for everyone to make an impact and contribute to our success and help shape our future. We actively encourage our team to speak up and come forward with any concerns or suggestions - but unfortunately if people are not transparent with us and instead choose to leave and post negative reviews we cannot address their concerns properly or learn and improve from their feedback until it is too late. We hope that by continuously reminding ourselves of our values and living them we have put a stop to the concerns you had when working for us and we would encourage any current member of our team reading this to speak to us first if you have any concerns about culture, practice, strategy or leadership.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kiwi Power Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kiwi Power? Share Your Experiences

Kiwi Power logo
or