Kobster.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kobster.com Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
90%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Kobster.com Co-Founders Vineet Neeraj, Karthik Ramaiah & Mohan Murali (no image)
Vineet Neeraj, Karthik Ramaiah & Mohan Murali
11 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kobster.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy Encouraging top management Growth potentials

    Cons

    Infrastructure might be the only thing holding them back

    Kobster.com2017-09-18
  2. "Wonderful company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kobster.com

    Pros

    Flexible work environment Motivated to innovate Transparency

    Cons

    Nothing as of now.

    Continue reading
    Kobster.com2017-02-27
  3. "Best startup in Chennai to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Web Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kobster.com

    Pros

    Flexible Work hours, No Hierarchy, Good Pay, Recognition for hard work, Present your ideas, experiment and celebrate :D

    Cons

    I have nothing to say!

    Continue reading
    Kobster.com2017-02-11
  4. "Excellent opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kobster.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    > Good & encouraging management: They will always encourage you to come up with ideas and help you in implimnet those ideas. > Flexible timings > Flat hierarchy > Scope for learning and improvement > Healthy team environment

    Cons

    > Need to improve some company and HR policies to make things move more easier > Office infra could have been better

    Continue reading
    Kobster.com2016-08-20
  5. "Best E commerce Company in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    SEO Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kobster.com

    Pros

    1.) Good Work Environment 2.) Team Very Friendly 4.) Abundant opportunity to Learn and Grow 5.) Good Business Model

    Cons

    So far i have not seen any cons..

    Continue reading
    Kobster.com2016-07-16
  6. "One of the Best Places to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kobster.com full-time

    Pros

    1.) Very Good Work Environment 2.) Flat Hierarchy 3.) Growing Fast 4.) Abundant opportunity to Learn and Grow 5.) Good Business Model

    Cons

    There is no cons as far as i know.

    Kobster.com2016-04-04
  7. "Employee Friendly Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Operations in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kobster.com full-time

    Pros

    All the employees are treated equally and i am really proud to say that i am working in a no hierarchy organization.

    Cons

    Cons... what does it mean???

    Continue reading
    Kobster.com2016-04-02
  8. "Awesome company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager -Category in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kobster.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Start up 2) Good leaders and mentors 3) Growing really fast 4) Giving equal opportunity.

    Cons

    very few cons, nothing too bad about it.

    Kobster.com2016-04-02
  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kobster.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Good Work Environment 2.Young team to work with high team spirit 3.More autonomy 4.Quick Promotions 5.Less competition and More responsibility 6.More opportunity for advancement 7.Supportive Senior Management

    Cons

    Nothing as of now expect for a better work space.

    Continue reading
    Kobster.com2016-02-19
  10. "Energetic and Young startup : Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kobster.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mix of young and exp team Good outlook on business Clear long term road map and strategy Good compensation Rich employee values and culture

    Cons

    More tax benefits needed. Can be more aggressive on sales. (good to aim for bottom line green)

    Continue reading
    Kobster.com2016-01-05
Found 23 reviews