Kofax Reviews

Updated 3 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Kofax CEO and Director Reynolds C. Bish
Reynolds C. Bish
166 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has no mid to long-term strategy on where to lead the company(in 10 reviews)

  • "Executive management is not on par with other leadership teams in the industry(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company for long term employment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kofax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great stable company Products are very stable and has good amount of customers

    Cons

    Nothing much It would be good if there is work form home options

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    January 28, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Glad to hear you are enjoying life at Kofax.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I dont see any pros

    Cons

    While Hiring HR will give false promises which you never get after on boarding. I worked only for 5 months, the manager thinks you are slave to him. Unprofessional manager Manager even monitor your working hours, how much time you are on seat , how much time you spent in cafeteria

    Continue reading

  3. "Good to be part of kofax"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance at kofax

    Cons

    Nothing i can think off

    Kofax Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at Kofax. We wish you the best!

  4. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kofax full-time

    Pros

    Good if u just do your job

    Cons

    Bad if you want to be proactive

    Kofax Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We encourage you to speak to your manager and local HR leader about how you can be proactive in ways that benefit your team and your own career path at Kofax.

  5. "Gud Pleasent friendly environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment, Matured CO workers, Lots of Products and Customers

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    January 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Glad to hear you are enjoying life at Kofax.

  6. "Scrum master"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kofax full-time

    Pros

    very good place to work

    Cons

    no cons as per my knowledge

    Kofax Response

    July 22, 2019Kofax Representative

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Glad to hear you are enjoying life at Kofax.

  7. "My experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a great experience to work with kofax

    Cons

    No cons i can think off

    Kofax Response

    June 24, 2019Kofax Representative

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. Glad to hear you are enjoying life at Kofax!

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Acquire companies and then FIRE employees when not able to manage"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing so far. It was completely dynamic (unstable) environment from Day-1.

    Cons

    Job insecurity : I am one of the team member from Pune site, previously part of Nuance which was acquired by Kofax and then the entire Pune site is laid off. Micro Management & BPO culture : Managers are from BPO backgrounds so they don't know how Tech Support Process Works. Tech Support Engineers were pushed to do customer support work also. No BONUS.

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    July 22, 2019Kofax Representative

    We appreciate your candid feedback. After the acquisition of Nuance Document Imaging, and as we considered the direction Kofax was moving, there were considerable difficult decisions to be made. We understand that these decisions impacted our team members in meaningful ways and none were made lightly. During the downsize of certain locations, we compensated impacted team members fairly and offered resources to help in the transition to a different role either within Kofax or outside the company.

  9. "good to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time

    Pros

    work-life balance, good work,nice team

    Cons

    not good pay scale, full of politics

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    June 24, 2019Kofax Representative

    I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I’m glad you enjoy the work life balance and the work you do. We regret that you felt this way about our culture. We are working on new ways to improve our culture. Stay tuned!

  10. "Mid size and growing company with some key products in RPA and Capture areas"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work life balance, good pay scale, opportunities to learn new technologies.

    Cons

    slow / lack of vertical growth

    Kofax Response

    June 24, 2019Kofax Representative

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We want all of our team members to have growth opportunities at Kofax and are currently ensuring we have defined career paths within each functional area.

Found 262 reviews