Kofax Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kofax Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Kofax CEO Reynolds C. Bish
Reynolds C. Bish
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big company benefits with small company vibes and good work life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good people working hard to make a difference(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no mid to long-term strategy on where to lead the company(in 10 reviews)

  • "The Kofax management team is not putting their employees first(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Scrum master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kofax full-time

    Pros

    very good place to work

    Cons

    no cons as per my knowledge

    Kofax2019-07-20

    Kofax Response

    July 22, 2019Kofax Representative

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Glad to hear you are enjoying life at Kofax.

  2. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a great experience to work with kofax

    Cons

    No cons i can think off

    Kofax2019-06-10

    Kofax Response

    June 24, 2019Kofax Representative

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. Glad to hear you are enjoying life at Kofax!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Acquire companies and then FIRE employees when not able to manage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing so far. It was completely dynamic (unstable) environment from Day-1.

    Cons

    Job insecurity : I am one of the team member from Pune site, previously part of Nuance which was acquired by Kofax and then the entire Pune site is laid off. Micro Management & BPO culture : Managers are from BPO backgrounds so they don't know how Tech Support Process Works. Tech Support Engineers were pushed to do customer support work also. No BONUS.

    Advice to Management

    Do not provide fake motivation. Be real. Don't cheat employees. Don't play with someone's career.

    Kofax2019-07-09

    Kofax Response

    July 22, 2019Kofax Representative

    We appreciate your candid feedback. After the acquisition of Nuance Document Imaging, and as we considered the direction Kofax was moving, there were considerable difficult decisions to be made. We understand that these decisions impacted our team members in meaningful ways and none ...

    Show More
  4. "good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time

    Pros

    work-life balance, good work,nice team

    Cons

    not good pay scale, full of politics

    Advice to Management

    can more employee friendly

    Kofax2019-05-21

    Kofax Response

    June 24, 2019Kofax Representative

    I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I’m glad you enjoy the work life balance and the work you do. We regret that you felt this way about our culture. We are working on new ways to improve our culture. Stay tuned!

  5. "Mid size and growing company with some key products in RPA and Capture areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work life balance, good pay scale, opportunities to learn new technologies.

    Cons

    slow / lack of vertical growth

    Kofax2019-04-18

    Kofax Response

    June 24, 2019Kofax Representative

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We want all of our team members to have growth opportunities at Kofax and are currently ensuring we have defined career paths within each functional area.

  6. "Very cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Not much pressure while working

    Cons

    Low hikes are given every year

    Kofax2018-11-26

    Kofax Response

    November 26, 2018Kofax Representative

    Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  7. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Products and managers are very supportive

    Cons

    Nothing found till now. Things are cool.

    Advice to Management

    Love you guys

    Kofax2018-08-02

    Kofax Response

    August 6, 2018Kofax Representative

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Glad to hear you are enjoying life at Kofax.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very good culture and good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am working here since 2 years. I like the work environment and good kind of work. Here you will find good learning growth and good work life balance.

    Cons

    No recreation facility No sick room Finance section is not responding in time

    Kofax2018-05-13
  9. "Good Work culture, Salaries are not up to the mark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work & Life Balance and Many areas to learn technologies

    Cons

    No salary improvements, No activities to interact with other teams.

    Advice to Management

    Few Politics started b/w managers

    Kofax2018-02-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Current situation is not good and Risky for employes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kofax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Products are very good. Work is ok.

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor. Too many aqusitions, and currently the company is in private equity firm. Management is also in lot of confusions. Job insecurity, so risky to join in this company now.

    Advice to Management

    Do some action to bring back confidence in employees.

    Kofax2017-12-09
Found 239 reviews