Kroger "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kroger Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Kroger CEO Rodney McMullen
Rodney McMullen
2,683 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule is good for students(in 418 reviews)

  • "Kroger has flexible hours for students that are looking for jobs but may have other things on their plate(in 368 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will need to commit full-time to really get the most out of this experience(in 336 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage ain't much to live off of(in 336 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate in Oxford, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible hours

    Cons

    Difficult to work around school hours

    Kroger2019-12-06
  2. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Clerk in Greenfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Okay pay. Flexible hours. Cross trains.

    Cons

    Low chance to climb the latter. Pay increase from year to year is very poor. Work most holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Don't criticize people who know what they're doing. They probably know better than you. I've seen many times managers yelling at people to do stuff that they aren't supposed to do.

    Kroger2019-12-01
  3. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, training on job

    Cons

    Low pay for fast paced pharmacy

    Kroger2019-11-26
  4. "Good job for high school students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible hours. Pay is decent for the job.

    Cons

    The managers and employees don't often get along very well.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees better, become friends with them.

    Kroger2019-11-16
  5. "It’s straight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, healthcare benefits, 10% discount on Kroger brand products

    Cons

    Most managers are trash No holidays off

    Kroger2019-11-27
  6. "Fair enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Kroger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -small team -flexible hours -decent pay (for someone with as little experience as me)

    Cons

    -everything really depends on the store that you work in. as a pharmacy tech, I have floated around at other stores, and I did not like them as much as I like the store I was hired at. every pharmacist will do things differently, so make sure you go in to future interviews with questions about the morale and ask to meet the workers before accepting. there can be a lot of drama for such a small group of adults.

    Kroger2019-11-07
  7. ""Quirks and Perks""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Crystal Lake, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible hours; Paid time off, Decent pay,

    Cons

    Very few cashiers trained, constantly filling in for others shifts, only one working while CSC's eat, chat, and play on their phones. Bossy CSC's. The store plays favorites.

    Advice to Management

    Pull the store together and this location could succeed.

    Kroger2019-10-31
  8. "Constant disapointment with management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    affordable benefits, employee discount, "flexible hours" relaxed environment, not a bad starting job

    Cons

    inconsistent management, felt underappreciated and undervalued, no way to move up if part time.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding and value your employees.

    Kroger2019-10-31
  9. "E-commerce associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and raises every 6 months

    Cons

    Management tended not to be understanding about busy school schedule

    Kroger2019-10-26
  10. "Wonderful Job for Young People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Friendly staff Frequent breaks

    Cons

    I honestly have no downsides to report

    Kroger2019-10-10
Found 368 reviews