L'Oréal Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

L'Oréal Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 541 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
245 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    employee friendly company to work

    Cons

    excpetction is very high from emplyee

    Advice to Management

    good to work such company

    L'Oréal2017-08-18

    L'Oréal Response

    August 27, 2017Corporate HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and choosing L'Oreal as part of your career journey. Regards,Ojaswini

  2. "Good. Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open entrepreneurial culture so opportunities to learn a lot

    Cons

    Being able to fit in the culture is the biggest challenge for any outsider. Once learnt this , life is good in Loreal

    L'Oréal2019-06-26
  3. "Work life balance but low quality of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance; having fun is part of the DNA

    Cons

    low quality of people; undefined career paths; lagging in compensation

    Advice to Management

    Retaining talent helps in the long run rather than continously hiring new talent

    L'Oréal2019-05-18

    L'Oréal Response

    May 20, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re very proud of our workplace and and culture, and we have put in place many programs and services to increase worklife balance and help our employees to focus on what's important for them. It is true that we have built ...

    Show More
  4. "Sr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    empowerment, Flexibility, opportunity, male female ratio

    Cons

    Pace of work is not fast

    L'Oréal2019-02-03

    L'Oréal Response

    June 12, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for evaluating so positively! We do care about your opinion and what makes L'Oréal a great place to work for you. We wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Have a lovely day, Madeline

  5. "R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Global company. Leaders in Makeup

    Cons

    Not much focus in India

    L'Oréal2019-01-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "L'Oreal Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company policies to support women, flexible work hours, several brands and functions so great cross functional, cross brand exposure, strong dependence on people and networks

    Cons

    Political environment, no clarity on career path

    Advice to Management

    NA

    L'Oréal2018-05-28

    L'Oréal Response

    June 3, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you on board with us for over 5 years and continue to enjoy our journey together. Thank you for sharing some positives you have been experiencing .. still we are very much committed to focusing on more programmes ...

    Show More
  7. "Sr Manager Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in North
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to say anything about the company

    Advice to Management

    None to say about

    L'Oréal2018-04-25

    L'Oréal Response

    June 3, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear former colleague, Thanks to your review . We hope that your experience with us prepared you well for your next endeavors. All the best ! Yang

  8. "L'Oreal , India review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trade Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, Active & a great learning experience. Employees are given the oppurtunity to move across roles & rotate, however partially people based. Open culture and exciting work, a mix of big & small projects both - gives hands on experience.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be better.

    Advice to Management

    -

    L'Oréal2018-03-26

    L'Oréal Response

    April 4, 2018Corporate HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and choosing L'Oreal as part of your career journey. Regards,Ojaswini

  9. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chākan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    vast and good exp on site

    Cons

    very well decipline and good build

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    L'Oréal2017-11-25

    L'Oréal Response

    December 18, 2017Corporate HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and choosing L'Oreal as part of your career journey. Regards,Ojaswini

  10. "Experience of mine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial, tries and takes lots of different challenges,

    Cons

    Not much of processes in place currently

    L'Oréal2017-02-07

    L'Oréal Response

    March 20, 2017Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts- we most definitely agree: entrepreneurial spirit and challenge are behaviours we greatly value at L'Oréal! Best, Emma

Found 541 reviews