L'Oréal Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

L'Oréal Marketing Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 324 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
120 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Real time experience, great management, helpful HR

    Cons

    Internal politics, and too much separation between departments

    Advice to Management

    none

    L'Oréal2017-05-15

    L'Oréal Response

    July 4, 2017Corporate HR Manager

    Thanks for your feedback and for choosing to work for us. We have recently rolled out new Simplicity project for building better collaboration and communication between teams. Regards,Ojaswini

  2. "Good. Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open entrepreneurial culture so opportunities to learn a lot

    Cons

    Being able to fit in the culture is the biggest challenge for any outsider. Once learnt this , life is good in Loreal

    L'Oréal2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "L'Oreal Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company policies to support women, flexible work hours, several brands and functions so great cross functional, cross brand exposure, strong dependence on people and networks

    Cons

    Political environment, no clarity on career path

    Advice to Management

    NA

    L'Oréal2018-05-28

    L'Oréal Response

    June 3, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you on board with us for over 5 years and continue to enjoy our journey together. Thank you for sharing some positives you have been experiencing .. still we are very much committed to focusing on more programmes ...

    Show More
  4. "L'Oreal , India review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trade Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, Active & a great learning experience. Employees are given the oppurtunity to move across roles & rotate, however partially people based. Open culture and exciting work, a mix of big & small projects both - gives hands on experience.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be better.

    Advice to Management

    -

    L'Oréal2018-03-26

    L'Oréal Response

    April 4, 2018Corporate HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and choosing L'Oreal as part of your career journey. Regards,Ojaswini

  5. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is really employee friendly. Working here has helped bring out my creative side in make-up. Management takes care of you in all possible ways. The project I am pursuing in the internship is a real time problem faced by L'Oréal. My inputs are evaluated and sometimes they are implemented. This shows how much importance they give to summer internship program. By working on this, I can implement various concepts...

    Show More

    Cons

    The team sizes are small which leads to a bit of more workload per person but at the same time, it gives you opportunities to learn a lot of different things.

    L'Oréal2017-04-07

    L'Oréal Response

    April 7, 2017Head Talent Acquisition

    Dear Intern, Thank you for your review , our main aim is to provide a wholesome experience for our trainees where they not only gain and learn from the internship but also get immersed into the Culture of L'Oreal and its quest for beauty.- Robert

  6. "Great experience - internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Assistant in Brussels

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    - You learn a lot - You have the same responsabilities as an actual employee - I had the chance to work with a supportive manager - You will learn to work in a fast-paced environment

    Cons

    - It is a very competitive environment - You don't count your work hours

    L'Oréal2019-07-01
  7. "Excellent Training and Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is a great training ground for marketers and allows for great networking opportunities

    Cons

    Difficult to break into other brands

    L'Oréal2019-06-24

    L'Oréal Response

    July 12, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    We want to thank you for your more than 5 years with us. We agree that with more than 30 brands, L’Oréal USA provides an excellent opportunity to have a dynamic and fast-paced career across a number of roles and teams. We appreciate your feedback and wish you success in your current ...

    Show More
  8. "Marketing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Really challenging task and interesting content

    Cons

    Too heavy workload; always OT

    L'Oréal2019-06-23
  9. "Worth it just for the name"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot - you get to do anything related to the marketing world (pr, digital, NPD, campaigns, sales, data analysis, research). Plus, the brand name on your CV will be a great value when looking for a job

    Cons

    The management is terrible, very hierarchical and giving you the idea you have to be competitive to win. As an intern you just get to 'do' things, without being asked to think too much. They will try to push you as much as possible and see if you can manage that.

    Advice to Management

    People do not always thrive in competitive adverse environments.

    L'Oréal2019-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great resources and learning experience BUT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Marketing in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart peeps, beauty and branding specialists you learn from.

    Cons

    Unethical - upper mgt gets away with a lot. Cliquey environment. Work life balance is non existent. They indoctrinate you early on (post collage). If you join mid-career level then you definitely feel like an outsider. You either drink the cool air or you don’t.

    Advice to Management

    Keep upper mgmt accountable for mistreating subordinates

    L'Oréal2019-06-28
Found 324 reviews