L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,207 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting fast paced environment(in 120 reviews)

  • "Great team, great benefits, overall, you work with smart people(in 109 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture , business results, innovation, social responsibilities, diversity, Strategy

    Cons

    There are lot of opportunities to explore especially in the emerging markets with which company is probably slow to respond.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-08-01

    L'Oréal Response

    August 5, 2019Sr. Manager- Talent Acquisition

    Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our focus on India continues to be as strong as always. We are committed to seizing the right opportunities and responding with agility to the ever-changing market demands. If you have a more specific feedback, we encourage you to share it with us directly through your HR Business Partner. We wish you a good day. -Divya

    Continue reading
  2. "I have learned alot of things like, i groomed my self, how we can intract with customer nd provide them a good customer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Promoter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn so much, How we should stand how we should talk, how can we understand customer needs nd want, how can easily convert a shopper to consumer

    Cons

    It was hard work in Big bazaar bcoz of their such rules but i m glad that i have passed those things nd make my self a part of Brand staff I can say proudly that i have been working in loreal since 2 years

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2020-02-08
  3. "Business development executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about employees well being.

    Cons

    Non system driven, work described and done at the ground are completely different.

    L'Oréal2020-01-25
  4. "superb company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Glamourous company to work & you will be feeling youthful till you are a part of Loreal

    Cons

    Work in H.O not in R.S.O

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-12-13

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello, Thanks so much for this review! YOU make the good work also, Thank you! Have a great day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  5. "Fantastic company with good work environment and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Area Sales Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young, like minded people to work. No office politics. Well defined career progression.

    Cons

    Seen as a cosmetics company rather than an full fledged FMCG company

    L'Oréal2019-12-12

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re very proud of our incredible colleagues who contribute to our collaborative and innovative culture and drive our business forward every day. Thank you for your time with us! We wish you the best for the future. Madeline

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Revolutionize on-boarding, induction and integration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice-président in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very challenging and good culture

    Cons

    Poor on-boarding and integration for new joiner. Not sure why do they have a Buddy program.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-12-04

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We're glad to see that aside from integration, you highly recommend us and enjoy your time here. Regarding integration, your feedback is precious for us to improve in the long term and we will share your comments with upper management. We wish you the best as you continue growing your career with us. Have a great day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely transparent: You can discuss anything with your boss, especially in sales. There have been multiple instances of something going wrong on field, and the first instinct is to tell the superiors, instead of covering it up Lot of learning: Since at least in India, it is still growing, a lot of systems are being put in place now. This means that you learn the processes as they are being developed, and can even contribute to it

    Cons

    International Mobility: A big con is that it does not allow for easy international mobility. Hence, if you want to move out, no matter how much you love the company, you will have to switch jobs Internal Movement: You will have to wait in the current role for 18 months, before you can even apply to another role. This is a longer time than in most other companies.

    L'Oréal2019-11-13

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear colleague, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are glad that you testify about our culture of transparency and also the fact that we want everyone to be involved and included in our decisions. If you feel you've missed an opportunity for mobility, don't hesitate to discuss directly with your HR who is the best person to inform you directly of the opportunities. Thank you again :) We wish you the best as you grow your career with us! Madeline

    Continue reading
  8. "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Opportunity Great Learning Work culture is good

    Cons

    Hectic No personal life Work life Balance Brand name is big but systems are very BAD

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-11-26

    L'Oréal Response

    December 6, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We try our best to accommodate our employees' needs. For the work-life balance, we have put in place many programs and services to help our employees to focus on what's important for them. For instance, we have extended recently the paternity leave. Don't hesitate to check with your HR your services available. We are working hard on making our systems simpler and more agile. Bear with us, we're almost there! We take your feedback and will communicate to upper management. Thank you very much, Madeline

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company ;Energetic young team; Best products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Great brand which commands respect 2. Good work environment and culture 3. Best products 4. Fair benefits

    Cons

    1.Average pay 2. Slow work processes 3. Sl

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-11-11

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are very glad to know you love the culture and the brands as much as the benefits we are able to offer. We try our best to accommodate to our employees! Of course we're not perfect, that's why we are working hard on making our systems simpler and more agile. Bear with us! We're almost there! We wish you a lovely day and continued success as you grow your career with us. Thank you very much for this very positive review, Madeline

    Continue reading
  10. "Associate Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Currently Working As Head of Skin Care Product Development In BCCL in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International exposure, freedom to work your own ideas

    Cons

    There is no cons whatsoever

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-11-04

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear! Thanks for sharing this. We're so glad to see that scientist enjoy working with us. We wish you the best for your next endeavour. Have a lovely day! Madeline

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3674 reviews