LG Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LG Electronics Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1707 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
LG Electronics CEO Koo Kwang-mo
Koo Kwang-mo
103 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "LG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at LG is being good and comfortable

    Cons

    It's good to work in LG

    LG Electronics2019-06-26
  2. "Only for old Talent- New talent should not waste their time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Finance and Accounts in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LG Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits Fixed Work shifts Nice office Yoga, free food and transportation Diwali Bonus Annually 2 products @ 20% and 1 mobile @ 50% discount

    Cons

    Minuscule appraisal growth Ice age bands and grades No recognition for pace performers and Out of the box thinkers Median Employee age is 40+

    Advice to Management

    My advice is not free.

    LG Electronics2019-10-10
  3. "Learn abusive languages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM in West
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LG Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lot of things for learning

    Cons

    Learn abusive languages here in LG

    Advice to Management

    Good for nothing

    LG Electronics2019-10-09
  4. "Area manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Chennai

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good Brand value. Nice growth

    Cons

    Zero work life balance with low culture

    LG Electronics2019-10-05
  5. "Hvac design engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HVAC Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the fastest growing industry

    Cons

    Providing good environment to employees

    LG Electronics2019-09-16
  6. "Excellent organization from learning perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LG Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Although when I joined I found it tough but in a short duration I learned so may concepts that it changed my perspective of looking at things. The company spends too much on employee training and welfare specially for shop floor employees

    Cons

    The bonus or variable component is split across 4 quarters but thats a good thing because it keeps the employees engaged and committed towards company targets

    LG Electronics2019-09-17
  7. "Good place to start with careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HVAC Project Engineer in New Delhi

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent compony to work with, new technologies learning.

    Cons

    Management coordinator is not perfect.

    LG Electronics2019-09-15
  8. "store manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Executive in Pālakollu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good products and good servies

    Cons

    no downsides in lg work

    Advice to Management

    good

    LG Electronics2019-08-31
  9. "5 star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Kanpur Nagar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LG Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    last company is so good and in future also brights in this company

    Cons

    lg electronics india has no leave if you have any family problem

    Advice to Management

    my advice is that leaves if you have serious family problem than what should you do that time if your company is not giving the leave i think all employe will be resign company that situation.

    LG Electronics2019-08-23
  10. "Great Comp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Compensation Technology to learn Additional Bonus based on performance, which is not part of salary

    Cons

    Nothing found as of now. All r good

    LG Electronics2019-08-09
Found 1707 reviews