LINC Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LINC Logistics Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Rogers
10 Ratings
  1. "horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical in Hammond, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there are no pros here

    Cons

    the upper management was horribly untrained

    Advice to Management

    replace the entire management team

    LINC Logistics2019-05-28
  2. "Forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If a person enjoys operating a forklift then Linc is the company to work for. Full time employees get 13 paid time off days a year.

    Cons

    The company would be a better place to work if they had better forklifts. Most of them are old and important things like head lights Don't work, the horns don't work. Battery chargers aren't in order and the maintenance is poor.

    Advice to Management

    They should bring in new and improved forklifts to meet the customers need. They should make their pay more competitive they should give the less fortunate employees a livable wage.

    LINC Logistics2018-05-17
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laredo, TX

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    weekly pay.........good place to start your into job into Logistics

    Cons

    know what your signing in for. good place to start your into job into Logistics

    LINC Logistics2018-03-28
  4. "Linc's rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Hammond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are nice. Linc's gives you a chance to get a bigger position to reach higher.

    Cons

    The environment pretty dangerous. Need better supervisors and need more equipment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving, be confident, communicate and be a hard worker.

    LINC Logistics2017-12-06
  5. "It Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LINC Logistics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had a great boss that I worked for and I do miss working for him

    Cons

    Poor benefits , poor work culture and a culture of doing the bare minimum to appease the customers.

    Advice to Management

    You will continue to bleed talent until you actually care about your employees and may even start to lose customers

    LINC Logistics2017-09-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Shipping Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time

    Pros

    There is opportunity to move up in the company and everyone works together as a team.

    Cons

    You have to work for a temp agency before you are hired into the company.

    Advice to Management

    There should be a suggestion box so that employees can give their feedback and opinions,

    LINC Logistics2017-08-02
  7. "Materials Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials Supervisor in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salaried with benefits. Contracted through Nissan

    Cons

    Schedule not flexible. Work most weekends. Unorganized management

    Advice to Management

    Better leadership on third shift. More efficient use of resources and manpower. Better communication

    LINC Logistics2017-05-29
  8. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Starting salary for a supervisor isn't bad but nothing to look forward after that. You are left to make decisions with little help but can make you gain confidence.

    Cons

    Raises are very minimal. Zero face time with noses and never, no meetings. Only hear from upper management when something goes wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Take advice from those who are doing the work. Understand what lower management are having to deal with.

    LINC Logistics2017-02-25
  9. "Patience is the most important virtue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities, management can be helpful. Great experience/resume builder.

    Cons

    Micromanagement can be an issue at times. They'll tell you that it's your shift, but walk out and try to run it the way they want.

    Advice to Management

    stay in the office and let me run my shift, unless I need your guidance.

    LINC Logistics2017-01-02
  10. "What an experience....really...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LINC Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good. Weekly pay check. Salaried plus overtime. The more experienced supervisors are helpful, knowledgable, and are committed to helping each other succeed. The Spring and Fall. Set schedules for all shifts.

    Cons

    I use this site to learn of what people think about the work environment of a company. Therefore I feel that it is for me to inform you who is inquiring about how this company really is and just may treat you. This is a cross dock operation so its either pleasant, very hot, or extremely cold. This company has horrible Upper Managers that treat and talk to you any kind of way. This is a very unprofessional and unstructured...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your upper management team needs several courses in business etiquette and well as business ethics. I am sure there are several complaints out there from the past employees that are not being looked into. I advise you to look into those complaints and then you could possibly get to the core of your issues with the company. The company could actually be a good place to work if it wasn't for the unprofessionalism of your...

    Show More
    LINC Logistics2016-11-22
Found 40 reviews