LUSH North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LUSH North America Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1115 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
LUSH North America CEO Mark Wolverton
Mark Wolverton
535 Ratings
Pros
  • "50% discount activated as soon as you get onboard(in 109 reviews)

  • "Also, great discount on the awesome products(in 73 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management claims to be very pro customer but is VERY pushy about sales even when the product doesn’t suit the customers needs(in 65 reviews)

  • "It’s hard to get hired on full time(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A place like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LUSH North America full-time

    Pros

    Easy place to work and some fantastic line managers

    Cons

    Non comes to mind, not sure if any

    Continue reading
    LUSH North America2019-09-16
  2. "Love The Company But No Room For Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Ambassador in New York, NY

    I worked at LUSH North America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Definitely working with the amazing products and get a huge discount 50% off was amazing! My manager was very understanding and flexible with my schedule. Lush is also very concerned with your mental health so if you needed a day off they gladly would get it to you. They also do pay higher than the minimum wage but still could do better.

    Cons

    Lush UK has no idea how to combine their launches with the US audience. It's a bit confusing to customers when they want something from LUSH but it's only in the UK. Management there is not interacting well with the US stores as much as I would like. Working up to Floor Leader is the only room for growth and higher pay unless you want to be a manager or assistant manager but there is HARDLY any room for that. They also tend to hire externally than internal which is discouraging to internal employees. There also needs to benefits for part-time employees.

    Continue reading
    LUSH North America2019-09-16
  3. "Fun Company to Work for with Great Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Ambassador in Friendswood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LUSH North America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working for Lush because there is such a passion for the products. I share a lot of the same values as the company, such as being cruelty free, as well as vegan. Working there for me was easy money, because it didn't feel like work. It could get hectic and a bit overwhelming around the holidays, but I feel like that's anywhere in retail.

    Cons

    The only con to me was pushing so hard to do demos. I think for some people, it's not an issue to yell and have everyone in the shop looking at you while you drop a bath bomb. But for me, someone who hates to have all eyes on them, this was a nightmare. I know sometimes you need to push yourself out of your comfort zone, but for me, being forced to yell and do demos was honestly one of the reasons I didn't stick around.

    Continue reading
    LUSH North America2019-09-13
  4. "Lovely Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at LUSH North America part-time

    Pros

    super nice staff, inclusive, good discount, very warm work environment.

    Cons

    crazy busy store, December availability requirements,

    LUSH North America2019-09-11
  5. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MIT 

    I have been working at LUSH North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun environment, great ethics, competitive pay

    Cons

    i dont have any cons

    LUSH North America2019-09-05
  6. "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Distribution Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LUSH North America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly environment, easy to learn and start

    Cons

    Kind of seasonal job. In some parts of year, there is no job and hour

    LUSH North America2019-09-02
  7. "Great company, Better people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LUSH North America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule - Friendly environment - Growth opportunities - Happy Work enviornment

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    LUSH North America2019-08-30
  8. "Lush is an eye opening experience into business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LUSH North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a large variety of positions within a store.

    Cons

    Cult culture takes away from work individuality.

    Continue reading
    LUSH North America2019-09-13
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at LUSH North America part-time

    Pros

    Not only great discounts on products, but they work hard to make sure their employees are happy. Would get staff boxes in the Christmas season and team rewards.

    Cons

    Pushed to put product on every single customer

    LUSH North America2019-08-28
  10. "Okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Keyholder/Floor Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LUSH North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay and free products on holidays

    Cons

    fake associates and no growth in your city once you reach floor leader status unless a new shop opens up.

    LUSH North America2019-09-11
Found 1115 reviews