Lagunitas Brewing Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lagunitas Brewing Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Tony Magee
19 Ratings
  1. "Great place to start and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment and atmosphere with great benefits

    Cons

    The departments are a bit segregated creating cliques.

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2019-04-03
  2. "Tough gig but fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Petaluma, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free beer, great co-workers, fun environment

    Cons

    Need a second job

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2019-04-02
  3. "Lot's of changes, but still a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lagunitas has always cared about its people and yes, changes have happened since Heineken involvement, but the true grit of the brewery will always remain the people. Even though things may evolve with the acquisition, the real motivation behind the brand includes a tight knit, true community oriented nature and if Lagunitas doesn't have that, then they will lose their core. And of course, pups all around.

    Cons

    Some disconnect from C-Level execs to employees. Lot's of change, but still positive about long-term growth and development. Management - be honest, keep it real.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the people that still remain loyal to your brand even after the going gets tough. Remember what got you to where you are today and take a moment to appreciate.

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2019-03-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Event Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, potential to affect positive change.

    Cons

    Nepotism at times, cost of living isn't taken into account for salary, very little work/life balance. Company culture has changed since Heineken buyout

    Advice to Management

    Burn out is real

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2018-11-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Changed culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time

    Pros

    There is decent benefits and perks for now until Heineken changes that and takes them away

    Cons

    Culture changed when Heineken took over, the once proud now stands scared and struggling. I understand having to adjust for change but some of the upper management should have been let go first.

    Advice to Management

    Look within at the bad apples

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2018-10-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Changed Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, unfortunately they're not paying you!

    Cons

    Horrible management, employees have higher skillset than most managers, but cannot afford to pay the employee. Very underpaid in Chicago.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what they're worth!

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2018-10-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loosing Sight of What Matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time

    Pros

    Ability to be yourself, fun environment, small employee perks, good beer

    Cons

    No longer focused on employees and development, non-competitive pay, lack of advancement opportunities, major differences in brewery locations & culture is far from thriving

    Advice to Management

    Value employees for their dedication and focus on the reason the brand grew quickly - good beer and employees that believed in the company

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2018-10-08
  8. "Safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety in Petaluma, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free case ,free bagels on Wednesday’s,free lunches on Fridays

    Cons

    Heineken took over, corporation;killed the tribe,cigarette chain smokers

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    Lagunitas Brewing Company2018-10-27
  9. "My Lagunitas review title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company

      Pros

      I loved working at Lagunitas.

      Cons

      None really. Maybe Free beer??

      Lagunitas Brewing Company2018-08-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Dangerous and Dysfunctional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Brewer in Petaluma, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Lagunitas Brewing Company full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      -Free beer -Cool live music -Great health insurance -Some cool people -Dogs

      Cons

      On the surface, there are a lot of great pros. I'm also sure that working in the office is a much better experience. However, the production environment is nothing short of chaotic, disorganized, and dangerous. I was lied to about the hours I would work during my interview and ended up routinely working 14 hours days until 4:00 am. Other brewers experienced the same thing. Everyone is burnt out and overworked but management...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      The leadership in Azusa is bound to be just as bad. The head brewers have absolutely no people management skills and only know how to shoot from the hip instead of plan and execute. Pay your employees more, make sure that they are safe, crack down on drinking on the job, give your brewers more creative freedom with a pilot system, and just get like four more midlevel managers to help keep things organized and moving....

      Show More
      Lagunitas Brewing Company2018-07-13
    Found 31 reviews