Lancome Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lancome CEO Françoise Lemann
Françoise Lemann
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company They give you plenty of gratis to wear to work as well as every new launch of skin care(in 9 reviews)

  • "We have great products and lots of support(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "High level of stress and sometimes long hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "No cons at all, love the company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun environment to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lancome part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved the customers and products.

    Cons

    Hours weren't always the best.

    Lancome2020-05-07
  2. "Commission based"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits it’s good and free products too

    Cons

    Can’t have work and life balance

    Lancome2020-05-12
  3. "Lamecome Lately"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counter Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free makeup, if you're smart

    Cons

    Long/weirdly early shifts. Lack of compensation and lack in commission in slow stores yet no change in pay structure to help. Lack of communication between Lancome and the retail affiliates where counter staff work. Lack of accountability for account coordinators and executives who function within stores.

    Continue reading
    Lancome2020-05-29
  4. "-"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Hougang New Town, North-East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lancome part-time

    Pros

    I love lancome's make up range

    Cons

    Slightly stressful daily target to achieve

    Lancome2020-02-20
  5. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ECommerce Manager in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexy working hours, smart working, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Lack of organization within the business

    Lancome2020-02-10
  6. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome full-time

    Pros

    Comission discount customer service products

    Cons

    Traffic stopping Targets reviews training

    Lancome2020-01-30
  7. "Previous company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff in Seoul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot while performing job.

    Cons

    Earned than the average and it decreased the overall satisfaction.

    Lancome2020-01-11
  8. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor - Lancome in London, England

    I have been working at Lancome part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable and fun if you are genuinely interested in the field

    Cons

    The environment it comes with

    Lancome2020-01-06
  9. "So so..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Head in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Business Insight, Social, Paid Training / Exclusive Training, Hands-on work, Beauty industry, Gratis, Skincare.

    Cons

    Extremely centered on numbers, such as keeping track of sales, goals, events and the sales they brought.

    Continue reading
    Lancome2019-12-19
  10. "Disgraceful Melbourne Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lancome part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not many anymore unfortunately

    Cons

    Management / REM’s are lazy, rude, play favorites and are sadly out of touch with the real department store world. Once loved this job for many years, but now wouldn’t recommend my worst enemy to work for Loreal and particularly Lancome and YSL

    Continue reading
    Lancome2020-01-01
Found 154 reviews