Lancome Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lancome Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lancome CEO Françoise Lemann
Françoise Lemann
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company They give you plenty of gratis to wear to work as well as every new launch of skin care(in 8 reviews)

  • "We have great products and lots of support(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "High level of stress and sometimes long hours(in 9 reviews)

  • "No cons at all, love the company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cosmetics Counter Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Your sales & management support are always a call or email away, whether you're a beauty advisor or manager. They're very accessible and helpful.

    Cons

    If you aren't willing to put in hard work and dedication through ongoing education and training (through management/experience as well), the sales goals are sometimes difficult in high volume areas.

    Advice to Management

    Give hands-on mock training to boost confidence in new beauty advisors & managers, explain numbers thoroughly to counter managers so they can use them more in their daily management.

    Lancome2019-05-19
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counter Manager in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Able to work independently

    Cons

    More support, cant say anything else

    Lancome2019-04-30
  3. "Brilliant company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lancome part-time

    Pros

    Premium quality products Brilliant employee benefits

    Cons

    Not many management visits to store

    Lancome2019-02-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love the product and clients but vendors upper management could be condesdecending and belittling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome

    Pros

    Product, gratis, clients, store was awesome

    Cons

    Vendor Upper management walking in late for appointments talking on cell phone about personal life, country club, vacations,plans, golfing, etc.. Its not nice to work around a Condescending attitude, positive leadership is much more productive... and listening to passive agressive comments about others not being smart is rather unpleasant.

    Advice to Management

    Be nice, pleasant, non judgemental of others and dont gossip or be boastful while working. Transparency in business should be practiced... Dont brag about personal vacations and designer clothing to employees, keep it professional. Have a positive welcoming attitude. Show up on time for confirmed appointments and respect peoples time. Lead by example

    Lancome2019-03-04
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Love the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing company, Amazing products that are not hard to love. Great upper management

    Cons

    I cannot speak for everyone, but in my position I am underpaid. Hours/Business fluctuates so the checks do too

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the department store is supporting Lancome Reps as much as they are supporting reps of other beauty counters.

    Lancome2019-02-01
  6. "Fantastic training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Palm Desert, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent training and development for success

    Cons

    Low hourly, not a lot of room for advancement

    Lancome2019-01-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Freelance Make Up Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Meeting New People -Great Work Environment -Holidays Off - Gratis Bags

    Cons

    I Don’t Have Any Cons This Was A Great experience

    Lancome2019-01-03
  8. "Lancome School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Educational and inspirational, learned a lot

    Cons

    Stores don't follow what we learned at school

    Advice to Management

    Care too much about making sales

    Lancome2019-01-21
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lancome full-time

      Pros

      Fair management with friendly team environment

      Cons

      Targets to reach are high

      Lancome2018-12-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Business Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      I worked for Lancome for close to 9 years, starting as a PT Beauty Advisor and moved up to a Business Manager within a year. I managed 4 different counters throughout my time within 2 different retailers. The business size ranged from less than $200k a year to over $1,5m a year. I feel the best things about this company are their product launches, wide-spread relatability to different clients, advertising and training...

      Show More

      Cons

      The cons seemed to stem more from the retailer side(Macys and Nordstrom), rather than from Lancome. Wages were minimal in contrast to other positions in the industry. The opportunity for advancement used to be great, but dwindled upon closure of many Macys/Nordstrom stores as upper management positions were cut as well. Execs will promise positions if certain benchmarks are met, but will not follow through. Gratis is...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Focus on ingredients and being more "natural" based in the evolving skincare world. Pay your enployees living wages! Conduct training that isnt just based in selling scripts. Take focus off of gift with purchase and use some sort of rewards program(that isnt as difficult to manuever and apply sales to as Elite Rewards..!) so that customers want to purchase when they are in store, not wait.

      Lancome2018-12-31
    Found 124 reviews