Landmark Group Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Landmark Group Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Landmark Group CEO Renuka Jagtiani (no image)
Renuka Jagtiani
0 Ratings
  1. "Asst Manager Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best Place to work for all

    Cons

    Internal politics & gang of couple of people destroyed the culture

    Advice to Management

    Focus on high potential team member's satisfaction

    Landmark Group2019-04-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Manager-Audit & Financial Analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Assistant Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Top retail company in GCC & MENA region.Exposure is more.Worked with various nationalities .International experience

    Cons

    Multi-Level Hierarchy & No Growth opportunities

    Landmark Group2018-02-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Petrol allowance - Advance rental from your salary - On time salary credit

    Cons

    - They promised me a lucrative role and when I quit my job and moved to UAE they gave a different role all together. I was hired for Business intelligence and when i landed in UAE they gave me auditors job. unbelievable. - Very bad health plan : Covers very few good hospitals - No growth aspect or rather no clear career path defined - They dont care or respect you as human being. Espesially HR. My wife was... asked to leave in her 9th month pregnancy, despite she being one of the best performer. Excuse was they was shutting down the team so she had to leave. - Your performance is not related to your promotion and hike. Best part is they dont even tell you your rating after your annual rating discussion. You get know only after its effective therefore you cannot negotiate or do anything about it. - They take your passport even if u are not handing cash directly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please treat your employees as Human being not as things.

    Landmark Group2017-11-18
  4. "Good company to work with , you can learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant IT Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, stability, good work life balance

    Cons

    Less growth, no focus, long working hours

    Advice to Management

    Should be innovative

    Landmark Group2017-08-19
  5. "A good place to be..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Store Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security .Friendly atmosphere, Feel like home and best part is opportunity that I got and I am really thankful to Mr Bash,Mr Nasser and Goutam sethi.....

    Cons

    You will be as good as Robot, Need to be strong in both mind and fitness.

    Advice to Management

    Need more Professional management, Need people with open minds rather than selective approach towards fellow colleagues...

    Landmark Group2017-06-20
  6. "you will be more confident"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Tripoli
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    to gain more experience in commercial brand or value brand plus to work under pressure big space and high headcount

    Cons

    If you like to work under pressure high footfall big headcount than you can apply for this position in Landmark Group

    Advice to Management

    you have to be very flexible and always work minimum 10 hours

    Landmark Group2016-11-03
  7. "Asst.Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Assistant Store Manager in Alexandria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Landmark Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multy National Company in the middel east.

    Cons

    Salaries not good in high posions

    Advice to Management

    Get the company sets goals

    Landmark Group2016-09-02
Found 17 reviews