Landmark Group "no growth" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Landmark Group Employee Reviews about "no growth"

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 386 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Landmark Group CEO Vipen Sethi
Vipen Sethi
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is supportive, engaging and gives you ample scope for growth(in 26 reviews)

  • "Work culture, strong leaders, strong business background(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no growth"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Internal Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time

      Pros

      work life balance in company

      Cons

      No growth oriented work in company

      Landmark Group2017-11-13
    • "Indian Company in Dubai"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Landmark Group for less than a year

      Pros

      Brand and area over all benefit

      Cons

      Low Salary No growth

      Landmark Group2019-02-03
    • "Administrative Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Dubai
      Recommends

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great place to work at.

      Cons

      Less growth. No communication between employees and management.

      Landmark Group2018-03-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Assistant Manager-Audit & Financial Analysis"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Assistant Manager in Dubai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Top retail company in GCC & MENA region.Exposure is more.Worked with various nationalities .International experience

      Cons

      Multi-Level Hierarchy & No Growth opportunities

      Landmark Group2018-02-19
    • "Company review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - MIS Executive in Jumayrah
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Landmark Group for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The biggest retailer group in the middle east. Great experience.

      Cons

      Less growth. No communication between employees and management.

      Advice to Management

      Preference should be given to people inside the company rather than hiring new people.

      Landmark Group2018-02-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Very bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dubai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Petrol allowance - Advance rental from your salary - On time salary credit

      Cons

      - They promised me a lucrative role and when I quit my job and moved to UAE they gave a different role all together. I was hired for Business intelligence and when i landed in UAE they gave me auditors job. unbelievable. - Very bad health plan : Covers very few good hospitals - No growth aspect or rather no clear career path defined - They dont care or respect you as human...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Please treat your employees as Human being not as things.

      Landmark Group2017-11-18
    • "Good company to work with , you can learn a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant IT Manager in Dubai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Learning opportunities, stability, good work life balance

      Cons

      Less growth, no focus, long working hours

      Advice to Management

      Should be innovative

      Landmark Group2017-08-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Low paying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flat heirarchy friendly work environment International Exposure Best location in Dubai Benefits and offers on all Landmark group stores Global work culture

      Cons

      No growth opportunities Salary is very low compared to other companies in Dubai Very few compensation benefits Bad insurance policy No job security

      Advice to Management

      Kindly value the Post graduate level employees that you have and not decide salaries based on country of origin.

      Landmark Group2017-04-06
    • "Senior Graphic Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Dubai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Job Security, On Time Salary, Good Location, Excellent Office.

      Cons

      No Growth, Low Salary, Less Professionalism.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the people regardless of which band he/she is, Ideas can come from anywhere. There should be more room of growth for non managerial staff.

      Landmark Group2017-03-06
    • Helpful (5)

      "Tread carefully! Lifestyle is the worst company to join (in Landmark Group), EVER."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company gave me a chance to come to Dubai, for which I will be very thankful always. They have a string presence in the Gulf market. Everybody knows about the company name, which is good. It is a well established brand / chain of stores.

      Cons

      Although other verticals are good, Lifestyle is the most pathetic brand to work with, ever. Crappy management, hire and fire situations, no growth, no work culture and worst thing being, they have no respect for people whatsoever. anybody can be thrown out at any time. Join any other brand of Landmark Group but never join Lifestyle, unless you want to have some adventure with...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Please stop sucking your employees blood, they are humans too. And for a change, take a stand and for gods sake, speak few words to motivate them, that's the least you can do. Don't just try and save your job and play with your team, guide them better and get a life, seriously! Shouting at employees all the time will not make you a great leader.

      Landmark Group2014-09-22
    Found 386 reviews