Lazada Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lazada Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 461 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Lazada CEO Pierre Poignant
Pierre Poignant
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging in a fast-paced industry for people who want to work out of their comfort zone(in 50 reviews)

  • "Amazing scale e-commerce company with Alibaba to support(in 36 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lazada for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1/ Pioneering e-commerce in South East Asia. So tons of first hand learning. 2/ Small teams. High Ownership. 3/ Great countries to reside in.

    Cons

    1/ Work life balance can get a little difficult to manage

    Lazada2017-10-22

    Lazada Response

    November 23, 2017Lazada Group

    We are all entrepreneurs and owners at Lazada and we encourage Lazadians to drive the end results. We are glad that you were able to emulate that Lazada value! Thank you and all the best!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Their is huge change in culture and thats effecting the employees working experience in organisations..at least for me!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lazada

    Pros

    Fast changing environment to work

    Cons

    No transparency ....either at overall team task direction level or from high level managment.(Efforts are being made, but all looks doesn't seems so convincing and true things are not been communicated and come as suprise).Their is very less focus on innovations and options to promote new ideas or tools ...only ideas and tools which has worked in past in parent company are just been copycat.

    Advice to Management

    Please start bringing more transparency and the overall culture and motivation of teams needs to be improved.

    Lazada2019-05-15
  3. Helpful (105)

    "Helping Lazada ratings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Management is aware of the abysmal Glasdoor ratings: the new CEO himself asked the whole company in a town hall to come leave positive reviews. We may overtake FoxConn anytime soon.

    Cons

    Management solution for bad Glasdoor reviews is to blame disgruntled employees for them and ask the happy campers to come here and praise the new administration. Take all positive comments from Aug 27 onwards with a pinch of salt.

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge (and clean) the existing leadership problems in HR, countries and CEO. Listen to the experienced employees. Define a solid strategy, stop favouritism, be self-reflecting and maybe after that the ratings will improve organically.

    Lazada2018-09-10
  4. "Good company and fast development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangkok
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Multicultural (previously) and technologies. Overall development has the moving very fast pace in according to customer data centric. Feature/campaign details are proactive designed and released process quite time to market.

    Cons

    Very dynamic environment perhaps rather get things done. It would lose some aspect of motivation or this doesn't require but it's default.

    Lazada2019-05-15
  5. "Good place for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lazada full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Plenty of problems but this company helps me and is very honest to employees. I got a lot of opportunities in this company, which is significantly improving my capabilities. There is no political things compared to the previous company

    Cons

    Work life balance is not easy here. I welcomed such environment but I don't think all people want to accept it.

    Advice to Management

    Some of new businesses are not sustainable so the management should judge each business potential and prioritize it

    Lazada2019-05-15
  6. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lazada part-time

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly working environment

    Cons

    Huge workload and busy

    Lazada2019-05-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Okay but mess up after Alibaba take over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool collegue, high salary compare to industry, cool office

    Cons

    Weak leadership, somehow lots of manager but no executive who actually do The work

    Lazada2019-04-28
  8. "I am blessed to be part of this :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy & Planning in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lazada full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Ambitious plans. - Good place to learn and challenge yourself. - A definite career change. - Get to work with brilliant, driven & customer-centric people. - Hands down No 1 e-commerce in SEA.

    Cons

    We gotta smuggle beers into the office these days. :(

    Advice to Management

    - Speak to the building management to fix the lifts. - Keep your employees close, but your competitors closer

    Lazada2019-04-29
  9. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lazada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Learn a lot of things from a lot of people -great culture -fun environment and people

    Cons

    -frequent change of goals -nothing much

    Lazada2019-04-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great learning platform Young, fun working environment Diversity are welcome Working with smart and outstanding people

    Cons

    Too many changes in short time but it's predictable at this stage of business. It's a young company after all

    Lazada2019-04-19
Found 461 reviews