LeadSquared Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 of over 197 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LeadSquared CEO Nilesh Patel (no image)
Nilesh Patel
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been working at leadsqaured from past 4 years and I am very happy with the work environment(in 18 reviews)

  • "The positive work culture and constant support from the organisation encourages us to walk an extra mile to achieve our goals(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Office working hours are 9am-6pm(in 5 reviews)

  • "Sometimes it becomes hard to maintain work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn, grow and lead

      8 Jun 2021 - Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get a lot of freedom to bring in new initiatives and lead from the front You have the trust of your managers and so far I haven't worked with anyone who does micromanagement There is a lot of scopes to learn and grow in the organization I have seen people who like to take ownership excel in the organization The company rewards the loyalty shown by the employee

      Cons

      There are teams that are underemployed and overburdened Inter-department communication is less and teams work in silos.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Jittery and on edge most of the time due to rigidity of higher management

      8 Jun 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Get to learn a lot due to skilled co-workers. 2) Pay is decent. 3) Located more or less centrally. 4) Certain amont of flexibility in timings.

      Cons

      1) Sometimes, working hours can be insane. 2) Some of the higher management have a certain arrogance about them, a my way or the highway kind of an attitude which can be very off-putting. 3) A fair amount of scolding used to happen in open office space. This certainly didn't help with maintaining a healthy work environment. 4) Not sure if this was intended or people just fell in to such an habit, but there is a sir culture in the company which is unusual for people coming in from other companies. 5) Leaves and HR policies in general are not very employee friendly. 6) Weekends are a myth 60% of the time.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Worse Company

      12 Jun 2021 - Senior QA Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are selected in this company then please don’t join this company.

      Cons

      I joined Leadsquared as a Senior Software Test Engineer last year. My life has become hell after joining this company. I am brutally abused and harassed every single day. I have even developed chronic depression in the last 1 year. I am trying to switch to another organisation but I am not able to clear any interview as in the last 1 year I have done very low standard work due to which my skill sets are not developing and most of the previous knowledge is also lost by now. I am not getting even 1 hr everyday to learn something new. Everybody is scolding, abusing, using bad and extremely offensive language at all the times. I feel like a puppet. Every time I say a word, I am reminded that I am being paid so I need to listen to everything.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Inside Sales Manager

      8 Apr 2021 - Inside Sales Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked in the US-Sales team for 14 months and my experience with the company was great, Thank you LeadSquared. - Nilesh Patel is a Super Cool CEO - I just love him. Very candid, reasonable & supportive. Easy to approach. When the team needed it the most stepped in amidst the pandemic and turned around things in less than a couple of months. - Young sales leader with proven results - Has spent a considerable amount of time with the company, scaled multiple markets from scratch. Is definitely helpful. - Excellent product. Fair team. -Global Markets are scaling rapidly. If you're hungry & passionate to contribute you will grow faster than you imagine. - Friendly & supportive colleagues. - One of the coolest places to work in Bangalore. - Shipping world-class SaaS globally (Made in INDIA) - Top work-life balance

      Cons

      -Not much everything that comes along in a startup environment. If your attitude is right you will be ok.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mentally draining,exhausting .

      26 Apr 2021 - Inside Sales Solutions Specialist in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The product is good. On time salary. You'd be lucky if you are under the best manager else life will be horror until you quit.

      Cons

      1. The situation is like in the movie "Glennglarry Glen Ross" and If you want to join the sales team, recommend you to watch above movie and rethink as there will be threats, derogatory comments will be made in front of your collegues,think twice even before sending resume. 2.The management doesn't bother to take any action on such creeps who destroy the morale of new joiners even after raising the issue to higher ups. 3.There's a massive pressure after the funding,people are been fired from jobs for being late,customers being pressurised into signing agreements,not giving proper solution, it sometimes feel guilty to be working in such a culture.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good humble founders & it ends there

      11 Jun 2021 - Sales in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Salary (no doubt!) Young culture Management (HR and Founders) really try hard to keep employee morale boosted Free Covid shots

      Cons

      (Excluding 3 founders) senior management is horrible! Humiliation on daily calls condescending responses ("this is basic, you should know" type of response) no standard price list or part codes of products. run pillar to post to generate quote product capability extremely limited (competition has raced ahead) no concept of personal vs office time (24*7 you are expected to toil) supposedly 5-days week but Saturday always turns out to be working day non-existent training (just hours of Teams recording to listen to)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Used to be a great place, now its just wrapped up in politics

      7 Jun 2021 - Technical Support in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. You get your pay on time. 2. Founders are amazing people, you get to learn from them. 3. You get to work on a world class product. 4. Great office for support folks. 5. Engineering team is a great team to join. 6. 24*7 pantry in office.

      Cons

      1. The office is wrapped up in politics. 2. Sales supremacy is at its peak. The sales team needs to back off and let others do their job after the deal is closed. 3. Since the beginning of WFH, the boundaries of work timing has been abolished. 4. High employee attrition rate. It's either my way of highway with many managers. Many great employees have left the company. 5. Too much politics in almost all department.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad Experience

      23 Jun 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will get your salary on time. No other pros if you are working in PS Team.

      Cons

      No learning. Bound to work on product. New ideas not appreciated. In notice period even if your behaviour is good also you are on good terms with manager they will not approve leaves. So much questions asked. And the list is too long

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      RAISED FUNDING. RAISED FIRING..!!

      26 Apr 2021 - Inside Sales in Indi, Karnataka, Karnataka
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      5 day working Product is positioned very well Amazing Founders Some Seniors are very helpful Salary on Time

      Cons

      One liner 5 star reviews explains the authenticity of them. Somehow felt that managers are not open to criticism. Though they will openly say that you can discuss your concerns but once concerns are discussed they are not welcomed positively. Because of funding there are immediate promotions and new hires. Some managers are wonderful but many are not even able to cope up just because they were old in the company and got promoted. Not able to manage. They lack patience and eventually shout because of frustration. So couple of non deserving TLs. Newly appointed Leader of Inside Sales is pathetic. Ruined the culture and way of working. Extremely biased towards some maybe because of region and favours female gender. Eventually in the long run, he is bound to give diminishing returns to Leadsquared and operating IS team like sales aggressive EdTech comps.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice

      16 Jun 2021 - Softa in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice good company for freshers and seniors

      Cons

      No cons for the company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LeadSquared Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LeadSquared? Share Your Experiences

    LeadSquared logo
    or