LeadSquared Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LeadSquared Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
LeadSquared CEO Nilesh Patel (no image)
Nilesh Patel
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Healthy work environment, great exposure for freshers(in 10 reviews)

  • "conclusion: its a good place to learn, achieve and create something you can boast about(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The Management Team is very approachable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LeadSquared full-time

    Pros

    The managerial team makes an effort to hear you out and come with the best possible solution.

    Cons

    Should have more employee engagement activities

    LeadSquared2020-01-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LeadSquared full-time

    Pros

    Good increments if work good

    Cons

    Management not clear about company goals. Only MRR focus

    Continue reading
    LeadSquared2020-01-29
  3. "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LeadSquared full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that can be mentioned.

    Cons

    1. Behaviour of employees working here is very bad specially of the leaders. 2. No recognition. Same set of employees are recognised every quarter because they are always seen running behind the managers or leaders. 3. Appraisal never done on time. 4. Personal growth is 0%. Company works on old technologies which are not used anywhere. It is very difficult to move out once you join this company and plan to stay here for more than 1-2 years.

    Continue reading
    LeadSquared2020-02-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company to work for. Regret joining them and wasting my time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LeadSquared full-time

    Pros

    None that can be mentioned.

    Cons

    Claims to be a startup but has absolutely no work culture of a startup. Product is outdated. Too much politics internally.

    LeadSquared2020-01-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Higher growth opportunity in the US market."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LeadSquared full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you love to work in a challenging work environment, you are always welcome here. The company will provide you more than you expect but you have to work here as you own it.

    Cons

    I don't see any Cons.

    LeadSquared2019-11-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The culture is Ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LeadSquared full-time

    Pros

    The management has clear ambitions, and those are passed down to every single employee. Growth opportunities are plenty, especially in the international markets, but the company expects you to take ownership and be proactive. If you're planning to work in sales, the compensation and incentive structure is pretty lucrative and like any startup, could be uncapped, if you're ready to put on multiple hats.

    Cons

    If you've had no experience working for a growth-stage company, the workload could feel pretty intense at times.

    LeadSquared2019-11-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LeadSquared full-time

    Pros

    The CEO is really good and helpful

    Cons

    No cons as such. i had a great time there

    LeadSquared2019-10-10
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LeadSquared full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all! Wasted my time here.

    Cons

    Management is very poor. Not a good company for a salesperson

    LeadSquared2019-11-06

    LeadSquared Response

    January 12, 2020CEO

    Hello there - I believe we may have made some mistakes in the process of induction and on-boarding you as part of the team. We regularly review processes and make corrections as we see gaps. However your review does not reflect correctly reflect the company because we have so many people who are in sales and marketing teams that are part of the company for more than 4 to 5 years. Sales is a clear performance oriented function and its performance reflects directly in company performance and growth of the individual. The company has been growing steadily (doubling revenue every year), has won Deloitte Tech Fast Fifty award 4 years in the row. This can only happen if the work environment is positive and growth focused. I wish you best of luck and hope you find company and work environment that is most conducive for your career growth.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Don't You'll waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LeadSquared

    Pros

    If you just want to pass your time, it's a good place

    Cons

    No one is serious about the growth of the individuals working for the company. You will not learn anything. They project false company culture where there isn't any. ( specially on LinkedIn) The team does not take any feedback from the employees. Even if they take any there is no action taken on it. Also most of the positive reviews here are fake and employees were pushed by the marketing and recruitment team to write positive feedback on the company.

    Continue reading
    LeadSquared2019-10-31

    LeadSquared Response

    November 18, 2019CEO

    I think some untoward incident or some individual in the company hurt you while you were at LeadSquared. It is alright for you to assume that everyone around you need to act sane all the time but unfortunately it is not true every time, I certainly hope we can do that as human being. Your point on LeadSquared being pass time in my view is honestly an insult to all the hard working people who built this company and take pride in taking it forward. There are many people in the company who have been part of the company for more than 5 years, which to some degree means that company has view of growing individuals. Even when people have left LeadSquared to do things that suite them best, we have all been supportive even when we feel unhappy about it. I also humbly accept that each company and individual can improve, we will keep working at it on our side. I wish you good luck for your future and hope you find the right company and more importantly right manager to work with. If you wish to have a word with me then it will be easy for you to find me on LinkedIn or email me. All the best.

    Continue reading
  10. "Awesome experience for freshers so much to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LeadSquared full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    U have full insight what u r doing and u will also have decision taking ability. Flexibility of working hours. Only thing that matters is your work and performance.

    Cons

    Till now i dont think that there is any such thing apart from lunch but other companies also dont provide lunch

    LeadSquared2019-09-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 74 reviews