Lebara Employee Reviews about "decision making"

Updated 14 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Lebara CEO Olivier Sage (no image)
Olivier Sage
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Expect to be thrown under the bus by senior management looking to cover themselves for poor business decisions(in 10 reviews)

  • "Very Bad Management and bad on decision making(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "decision making"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very bad"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at Lebara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Not much work pressure

    Cons

    Very Bad Management and bad on decision making

    Lebara2017-11-16
  2. "Lacking any strategy or direction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lebara full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People I worked with are very knowledgeable and intelligent. But most have now left the business

    Cons

    The lack of any clear strategy and decision making means you are constantly fighting fires. The new CEO and Deputy CEO have no idea how to run a telco business.

    Continue reading
    Lebara2019-04-14
  3. "An average place to work at"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lebara full-time

    Pros

    Good ethnic market telecom experience

    Cons

    Fickle and inconsistent decision making

    Lebara2018-01-23
  4. "Company with potential"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lebara for more than a year

    Pros

    + working with great individuals + opportunities to progress

    Cons

    - short-term planning doesn't allow the company to fully flourish - lack of transparency - only top-bottom decision making - communication between departments

    Continue reading
    Lebara2016-10-12
  5. "Street sales Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Madrid
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lebara for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International environment. As per the culture of the company, sales people learn to be multitask individuals. Good rapport between coworkers.

    Cons

    Poor management. Poor decision making. No career opportunities. In a way, managers can be shady in the how they achieve goals. Too much burocracy,make things very slow. Poor training.

    Continue reading
    Lebara2016-09-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership and acumen"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lebara full-time

    Pros

    Good location and office. Pay was inline or above market.

    Cons

    The senior leadership team during my time there was very poor. The decision making process was not effective, generally decisions were made slowly with self-interest at the center of it. Business acumen levels leave a lot to be desired and was very uninspiring. A very difficult environment to develop.

    Continue reading
    Lebara2016-02-02
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Not a fulfilling employment experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lebara full-time

    Pros

    Lebara is ambitious and unafraid to enter new markets and pursue unique opportunities for growth which can be rewarding for individuals at a sufficiently senior level. The Company is financed well and remuneration levels are competitive against many industries, however this is not the case for all within the organisation.

    Cons

    There is elitism at the highest level in the Company and a very disbanded, top-heavy management structure. Decisions are made without adequate planning nor with any democratic input. Delegation to junior staff and aggressive management are how any progress is made and I witnessed several instances where staff were treated in a way that was vastly out of line with Lebara's values. I found this to be particularly upsetting given the competence and dedication of the staff in the firing-line, which explains the high staff turnover. All of the positively concepted staff schemes within the organisation are poorly implemented and miss their purpose, leaving Lebara a stressful and unrewarding place to work. Communication and decision making processes also need to be addressed to prevent a great deal of time and capital being wasted on non-essential projects, which are quickly disbanded.

    Continue reading
    Lebara2015-07-31
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Worst job I've ever had"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lebara full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with and nice office location

    Cons

    I wouldn't even rate it one star for some of the "tell us more" categories. This company has a lot of potential, the people, the product and the drive however the management have created a fear culture. It lacks decision making empowerment and long term strategic direction, everything is short term focused. There is very much an "us" and "them" cultural divide, it's an extremely racist environment to non asians. This company runs like a dictatorship. The company lacks basic policies and processes a company that size should have.

    Continue reading
    Lebara2014-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews