Cover image for Lenovo
Logo
See All Photos

Lenovo

Engaged Employer

Lenovo

Add a Review

Lenovo Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,993 of over 3K reviews
4.0
79% Recommend to a Friend
Lenovo CEO Yang Yuanqing
91% Approve of CEO

Found 2,451 of over 3K reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Lenovo CEO Yang Yuanqing
Yang Yuanqing
1,321 Ratings
Pros
  • "Loved working here it was a great work environment(in 157 reviews)

  • "Handled the pandemic well, support folks to work from home(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance was to be desired(in 129 reviews)

  • "Have to commute to office, no work life balance sometimes(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Lenovo

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    163.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Lenovo~8034
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good environment and support from all levels

      26 Nov 2022 - Service Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative, lots of planning to be ahead of the curve. Flat hierarchy and convenient to make decisions, get approvals - always on lookout for progress and reinvention. You never get bored or stay stagnant

      Cons

      None at the moment from my view

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Working as Technology AEM Content Author in Lenovo

      7 Nov 2022 - AEM Content author in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very talented and supportive staffs and management. Having good employee engagement activities. Better workplace to grow

      Cons

      There are no cons are there everyone enjoyed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lenovo Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear you've enjoyed working with us at Lenovo. At Lenovo, it's important to us that everyone feels supported and uplifted so we can all grow together. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us!

    3. Join the Lenovo team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work for beginners

      3 Nov 2022 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good leaning opportunity for beginners

      Cons

      No work life balance. More seniority concerns.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      6.5 Yrs exp working in Sales Roles at Lenovo India

      23 Oct 2022 - Key Account Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Independence Role opportunities Great sales comissions

      Cons

      Experience Manager dependent No efforts to retain talent Transactional approach Chinese company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Politics

      5 Nov 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't find anything with this regards

      Cons

      Too much politics in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lenovo Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that you have had this experience while working at Lenovo. We never want our employees to feel impacted by potential politics and we fell short in this regard. If this is affecting your day to day we would highly recommend you share this with your direct manager or your HR representative to talk about the best next steps. Thank you again for you sharing your experience with us. All feedback allows us to correct and do better for our employees.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      3yrs at Lenovo

      19 Oct 2022 - Sr BDM in South
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my long career spanning over 22+ years, Lenovo is one company that excites me, every QTR is new and you have lot to learn from here, could be because of my Manager but i am enjoying my stint here

      Cons

      Not any as on date

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor standards at Lenovo

      30 Oct 2022 -  in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team and fantastic growth opportunities

      Cons

      Very poor salary, hybrid work culture but no cab service provided which makes commute very difficult and expensive. Lots of cost cutting and poor office infrastructure as compared to other companies. Lunch is very expensive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice company to work with

      13 Oct 2022 - Web Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment to work with

      Cons

      no cons to mention as such

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0