Leprino Foods "profit sharing" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Leprino Foods Employee Reviews about "profit sharing"

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Mike Durkin
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay, friendly co-workers who treat each other as family(in 26 reviews)

  • "Benefits, retirement, profit sharing, bonus(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "profit sharing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Watch Out -their marketing is not truthful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Leprino Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, retirement, profit sharing, bonus.

    Cons

    Too many working hours required. Horrible employee engagement. Leadership acts like they care what employees think but they do not. HR is not encouraged to help people or support them. They are also not informed. What this company cares about is money without realizing that they're losing so much money from turnover than they're supposedly saving by their ridiculous philosophies. Also some racism and favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Let employees decide engagement opportunities. Encourage supervisors and HR to work with the employees more so certain things like benefits, health screenings, events can be utilized more.

    Leprino Foods2019-06-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Difficult culture to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leprino Foods

    Pros

    Profit sharing, gives back to the community, Christmas Bonus

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Difficult to advance, lack of training

    Leprino Foods2019-01-10
  3. "Tead Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leprino Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit sharing is the best benefit but it takes 6 years to be fully vested.

    Cons

    Rotating schedule and discouragement in using sick pay.

    Leprino Foods2017-01-27
  4. "Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leprino Foods full-time

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, job stability, nice benefits especially profit sharing, opportunities to grow if willing to relocate

    Cons

    might take little while to get used to culture.

    Leprino Foods2016-11-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Milk Receiver in Allendale, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leprino Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits a lot of good people there. Profit sharing and attendance incentive bonus. It's a stable company.

    Cons

    Poorly managed some areas more then others the pay isn't worth the stress. Money comes before everything including safety. Good if your not a general hourly employee.

    Advice to Management

    Seriously consider responding to ongoing issues.

    Leprino Foods2016-09-21

    Leprino Foods Response

    September 30, 2016Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, and we have shared it with the Allendale leadership team.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Old School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leprino Foods full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to senior management, profit sharing, and bonuses are good.

    Cons

    Hard to move up in the department once you are past a certain level. Lots of micro management and the company operates like it's still stuck in the 70s with its leadership style. Vacation time is awful. Too many projects and everything is high priority. Work life balance is not good; always expected to respond quickly even at nights and no weekends

    Advice to Management

    Give more vacation time and show the people that work for you some appreciation every once in a while

    Leprino Foods2016-05-23

    Leprino Foods Response

    May 23, 2016Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your perspective. We're hopeful you shared this feedback through the recent employee engagement survey, where we compile common themes to work towards continuously improving our overall benefits and employee experience.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leprino Foods full-time

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for if you want job stability, profit sharing, great pay, and people who care about you as a person.

    Cons

    It is a manufacturing facility that does not shut down for the holidays due to the nature of the business. This is hard to adjust to when you want to spend the holidays with your family and friends.

    Advice to Management

    Never stop seeking ways to improve the employee relationships and the business

    Leprino Foods2015-12-30

    Leprino Foods Response

    January 27, 2016Company Representative

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share some insights - pros and challenges - of working in our manufacturing facilities as well. We appreciate your openness and are glad to know you are enjoying your experience with Leprino and ...

    Show More
  8. "Globally Expanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leprino Foods

    Pros

    Business is growing globally. Family-owned, profitable company. Strong benefits program includes profit sharing.

    Cons

    Challenging, high-paced environment. Hard work is expected.

    Leprino Foods2015-12-01

    Leprino Foods Response

    January 29, 2016Leprino HR Representative

    Thank you for your review and we hope to continue providing all of our employees with a challenging and fast-paced work environment in this exciting marketplace and industry!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leprino Foods full-time

    Pros

    -Very talented yet interpersonal professionals/employees pretty much all over the place. -Being the headquarter location for LFC, you learn a lot from all the way from Customer Service, Supply Chain, Sales, R&D to Plant specific training programs. -Great benefits including Profit Sharing.

    Cons

    -Being a private company, one may have to get many approvals from Manager/Director for some decisions. -Internal transfer opportunities are somewhat rare for some departments.

    Advice to Management

    I kindly ask you of one thing and that is, please keep up the good work keeping this place the awesome place to work.

    Leprino Foods2015-06-24

    Leprino Foods Response

    September 11, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your advice and we enjoy seeing that you recognize Leprino's strength is through our people!

  10. Helpful (8)

    "Work/Life Balance is unheard of here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Colorado in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Leprino Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Profit sharing, if you can stay here that long

    Cons

    No internal advancement, no work/life balance, they don't care if you lose vacation days and work nights and weekends, come in sick or hurt, they'll just replace you with a cheaper outside person.

    Leprino Foods2015-07-28
Found 253 reviews