Levi Strauss Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Levi Strauss Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1284 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Levi Strauss CEO Chip Bergh
Chip Bergh
537 Ratings
Pros
  • "Get to wear high quality jeans all the time(in 68 reviews)

  • "Fun work environment and enjoyed the people(in 62 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very nice job oppurnitites and everything

    Cons

    nothing much to say here

    Levi Strauss2019-08-29
  2. "Superb culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and employee friendly

    Cons

    Need to manage bosses and team

    Levi Strauss2019-08-04
  3. "Amazing Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Levi Strauss full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture and freedom

    Cons

    No downaides that i have noticec

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Levi Strauss2019-07-21
  4. "Ok to work for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Chennai

    I have been working at Levi Strauss part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can learn about fashion and current trends

    Cons

    Work timing is more some time during sale employee will work round the clock

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much

    Levi Strauss2019-07-25
  5. "Manager -project cum Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time

    Pros

    it is very good company

    Cons

    not to desire that range to low side

    Levi Strauss2019-07-08
  6. "Associate product development and Sourcing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am proud to work for this iconic brand that fashions up the world

    Cons

    nothing much i want to say

    Levi Strauss2019-05-05
  7. "The team bonding was good and team support was awesome."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Levi Strauss

    Pros

    It was really a great work experience and also good team work.

    Cons

    The reports i suggest make to be little easier in terms of manager's giving, let's make the world simple.

    Advice to Management

    Let the Levi's be simple and it should be go happily.

    Levi Strauss2019-02-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Iconic brand and great American values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares for employees , development and growth opportunities, giving back to society , takes a strong stand on social issues, sustainability , breakthrough innovation, high performing financial metrics. Visionary President in Chip Bergh

    Cons

    Too many people and layers, lacks speed and agility ( even though improving ), market dominance in few markets , can improve market share. Centralised and matrix organisation ( slows down pace of decision making in certain areas ) , can take more risks . Needs to address non core businesses for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to raise the game further, dominate China and scale e commerce faster

    Levi Strauss2019-02-16
  9. "Growth in Levis and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work environment is hasselfree, but division of work is not equal. Salary arrives on time, bonus and increament disbursement happens on time. Company takes on out-bounds from time to time.

    Cons

    Organisation believes in heresay and does not take a 360 view before taking a decision. Sr management never changes in sourcing especially in South Asia sourcing, hence there is no freshness of ideas and a lot of internal politics. Top mgt wants a lot of things with no idea on how to get there. Only way to show performance is thru staff cutting at lower levels for sr mgt or to be in good books of srmgt.

    Advice to Management

    South Asia sourcing office management needs to clear on their vision and goals. They need to have a path chalked out to achieve the goal so that everyone is guided in the right discretion. That is when they can become real leaders,else they will continue to be supervisors.

    Levi Strauss2019-01-21
  10. "Asst manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a good popular brand in all over india.

    Cons

    Gd incentives &gd knowladge of system

    Advice to Management

    Very fast growth our management

    Levi Strauss2018-07-02
Found 1284 reviews