Lidl Deputy Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lidl Deputy Store Manager Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Lidl CEO Jesper Hojer (no image)
Jesper Hojer
6 Ratings
  1. "A different challenge everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Demanding work keeps you engaged and great prospects if you are willing to work for them.

    Cons

    Can be very pressurising at certain times of the year and like anywhere each store is only as good as it’s weakest links

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-02-28
  2. "Deputy store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Deputy Store Manager in Wicklow
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl

    Pros

    Good pay on all levels

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance Bad manager not managed properly

    Lidl2020-02-26
  3. "Deputy Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Galway
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    money always paid on time

    Cons

    No life outside work, as no fixed rotas. it's a roller coaster for your body

    Lidl2020-02-14
  4. "Not very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always same wage, 47,5h, 10% employee discount

    Cons

    Very ponderous higher management, also very rude and unhelpful.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-02-02
  5. "Hell that pays well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Holidays, job security, pay.

    Cons

    Incompetent graduates given too much responsibility. 50 hour contract means no work life balance. Understaffed to the point of hilarious.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2019-12-18

    Lidl Response

    January 7, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve the employee experience and your feedback really helps with this. To discuss anything in more detail, you can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk, or your local ERC directly. Thanks again for your feedback and all of your hard work. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Deputy Store Manager 

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Good wage and co-workers there

    Cons

    Long hours And lack of social life

    Lidl2019-11-18

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear that you were happy working at Lidl. Thank you for all your hard work while with us, we wish you all the best for the future. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  7. "Deputy store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots opportunities to progress and learn, competive salary, other benefits

    Cons

    Varying hours worked depending on store requirements

    Lidl2019-11-06
  8. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and good holidays

    Cons

    Hard work, little thanks, bare minimum benefits e.g. Sick pay, paternity, pensions

    Lidl2019-10-21

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear that you're happy at Lidl and would recommend Lidl overall. Thank you for all your hard work! - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  9. "Fun if you love retail but hard work with high expectations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good holidays, good benefits, meet good people.

    Cons

    Not a great deal of care for employees, difficult work life balance

    Continue reading
    Lidl2019-09-19

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you're enjoying the many benefits we offer our employees. You can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk if you wish to discuss anything further. Thank you for all your hard work! - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  10. "The job is up to you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In a management position at Lidl you will learn as much as you want, but only if you want to. Motivation is the key and the more motivated you are the easier it is to progress in the company. Well paid, structure based work, fair workload.

    Cons

    No bonus scheme, depending on the store and position but you may notice favouritism.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2019-08-06
Found 47 reviews