Lidl Duty Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Duty Manager

Lidl Duty Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
23%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Lidl CEO Jesper Hojer (no image)
Jesper Hojer
1 Ratings
  1. "Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Duty Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    10% discount and paid for all hours that you work

    Cons

    Work you very hard which is not rewarded.

    Lidl2019-09-12
  2. "Lidl work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours in the business

    Cons

    physically and mentally taxing work

    Lidl2019-08-21
  3. "Decent Pay but youwillwork yourself sick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Duty Manager in Warsaw
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent starting wage and Matched pension

    Cons

    Ridiculous KPI's and Bad hiring structure

    Lidl2019-08-30
  4. "Fun but Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager 

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    good working environment in stores

    Cons

    Sometimes hours can be really long

    Lidl2019-08-07
  5. "Catastrophic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good per hour, Redbull is free for the taking

    Cons

    Management only care about their pay packet an its hard to care for staff or customers when you do not get a second to breath. Work load is unrealistic.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2019-07-30
  6. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money 20 holidays per year

    Cons

    Constant lying for senior management , forced to stay past roster time

    Lidl2019-05-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lidl discount Good team Slightly above average pay rate as of competitive retailers

    Cons

    No work and life balance Odds hours to work No fixed days off and no fixed work times

    Continue reading
    Lidl2018-11-27

    Lidl Response

    December 14, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    Thanks for leaving a review. It's great to hear you enjoy some of the employee benefits, as well as being part of the team at Lidl. We appreciate your flexibility and hard work, especially over the busy festive period. It's important for you to have a good work-life balance, so if there is anything impacting this that you'd like to discuss, we do urge you to contact your regional PWC. Thanks again! - Andy, recruitment

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good benefits but bad home/work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager in Norwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good holiday entitlement. Other colleagues are lovely.

    Cons

    Very stressful. Bad management. Frowned upon if not flexible. No 11 hour break between shifts.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2018-09-30

    Lidl Response

    October 30, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with us. We take all reviews very seriously, and welcome feedback from past and present employees, as it helps us to develop as an employer. We wish you all the best with your career. - Andy, Recruitment team

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    help your developed your managerial skills.

    Cons

    you don't really get recognition for what you put into work.

    Lidl2018-09-07

    Lidl Response

    October 30, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're glad to hear you've had the opportunity to develop while working with us. Thank you for all your hard work and best of luck with the future. -Andy, Recruitment team

    Continue reading
  10. "Mixed experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager in Wakefield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, can be good working environment depending on the store.

    Cons

    Long hours, poor managerial reliability. Hard work. Lack of appreciation from higher ups.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2018-04-24

    Lidl Response

    June 14, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience so far. Our teams work hard together to make each store a success, and we really do appreciate the contribution you make every day! If you do wish to discuss anything in more detail you can contact your regional PWC - their details can be found in your welfare area.

    Continue reading
Found 46 reviews