Lidl Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Lidl CEO Ignazio Paterno (no image)
Ignazio Paterno
9 Ratings
  1. "It was okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Assistant in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Fast paced Kind Good customer assistant

    Cons

    Don’t be rude to customers

    Lidl2020-05-22
  2. "Nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team working Supportive management Supportive staff Understanding customers

    Cons

    I can't really think about any pros.

    Lidl2020-05-04
  3. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy, given loads of responsibility

    Cons

    Pay isn't great for the work load Poor opportunity of progression

    Lidl2020-05-05
  4. "Easy job however not worth the stress from managment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Goole, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Easy job if you like stacking shelves. Some nice customers make the job enjoyable.

    Cons

    A lot expected of you beyond your working hours. Top heavy on management not enough customer service assistants. Politics within stores is intense. Some management is poor- at store level and regional. Training needs improving, fancy online training but not practical.

    Lidl2020-05-20
  5. "Life/work balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anchor in Tralee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The salary is good if you work extra hours here and there.

    Cons

    Erratic hours, one day 5:30-16:00, the next 12:00-23:00. I might have one weekend off every 3 months. Always called on days off/ to come in early. A real manipulative ethos from the top down. Great for earning money, but a terrible work/ life balance, plus unnecessary pressure with unrealistic goals.

    Lidl2020-05-18
  6. "hard work but lots of opportunities to progress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in London, England

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of opportunities to progress further

    Cons

    Hard work. Not much training provided

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-05-16

    Lidl Response

    May 19, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your review. Your training and development is important to us. We appreciate your feedback – as well as your hard work. To discuss anything in more detail, you can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk, or your local ERC directly. - Corina, Lidl GB

  7. "Good and Fast Paced"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Manager in London, England

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Satisfying work with like minded people.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Lidl2020-05-01

    Lidl Response

    May 19, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for leaving a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed being part of the team at Lidl! Thank you for all your hard work while with us, we wish you all the best for the future. - Corina, Lidl GB

  8. "Lidl Warehouse Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operative/Picker in Bridgend, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Good money, good facilities, understanding management, opportunities to get different licenses, co workers are very friendly

    Cons

    Training wasnt the best, management is lacking in some areas, quite a lot of favouritism goes on with the faster pickers, if you're hurt in work the managers seem to get annoyed rather than make sure you're okay, they use a lot of agency workers with no intention of signing them on

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-05-15

    Lidl Response

    May 19, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you leaving a review on your experience so far with Lidl. We take all feedback very seriously, so if you wish to discuss anything in more detail you can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk. Your regional ERC is also on hand to support you. - Corina, Lidl GB

  9. "Do not recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in Neckarsulm
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Modern office spaces, paid car

    Cons

    Culture that forces people to work until they burn out

    Lidl2020-05-14
  10. "Tough but fair"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Can perform work independently without people breathing down your neck. Good training.

    Cons

    A lot of internal politics. Can be stressful due to agency cost.

    Lidl2020-04-28
Found 1651 reviews
</>Embed