Lidl Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lidl Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2356 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Jesper Hojer
305 Ratings
  1. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shopkeeper in Rowley Regis, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Keeps you motivated Keeps you active plus you can make money and save up Keeps you stay focused And the most important you gain experience on a daily basis by meeting new people and trying to understand their thoughts and solving their problems !!

    Cons

    Sometimes work can be frustrating but stay positive

    Advice to Management

    Stay strong and positive

    Lidl2019-06-30

    Lidl Response

    July 31, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for all of your hard work while with us - we're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Lidl! We wish you all the best for the future. - Andy, Lidl GB

  2. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide good pay above average.

    Cons

    Long shifts and plenty of overtime required.

    Lidl2019-06-29

    Lidl Response

    July 31, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you would recommend joining Lidl. Thank you for all of your hard work while with us and all the best for the future! - Andy, Lidl GB

  3. "Lidl shop of horrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time hours and nothing else.

    Cons

    Poor working conditions, 30 items a minute scan speed at checkouts, half hour break for a ten hour shift, unfair rotas, prehistoric technology.

    Advice to Management

    Step out of the jurassic period and give staff better working conditions.

    Lidl2019-08-03
  4. "Good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Salary and hours are good

    Cons

    Holiday and benefits are poor compared to other companies

    Lidl2019-06-28
  5. "Good pay, no professional development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are great

    Cons

    No valuable relationship with superiors which results in stagnant, repetitive routines and a lack of professional challenges or development.

    Lidl2019-07-11
  6. "1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Staff generally friendly ans welcoming

    Cons

    Management structure quite poor, lacking coherent strategies

    Advice to Management

    Implement coherent strategies

    Lidl2019-07-11
  7. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Nothing at all

    Cons

    Everything about the company

    Lidl2019-08-01
  8. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Dorchester, South West England, England

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays good! staff discount! Everyone helps each other out

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything bad

    Lidl2019-06-25

    Lidl Response

    July 31, 2019Employer Brand Team

    It's fantastic to hear you're enjoying working with us! Thank you for leaving a review and for all of the hard work you put in to make your store a success, we really appreciate it. - Andy. Lidl GB

  9. "Catastrophic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good per hour, Redbull is free for the taking

    Cons

    Management only care about their pay packet an its hard to care for staff or customers when you do not get a second to breath. Work load is unrealistic.

    Advice to Management

    Have a plan and stop running the business on the edge, if some profits were sacrificed for good staff the business would grow

    Lidl2019-07-30
  10. "Very unorganized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company car, pick your days off

    Cons

    Aggressive senior management, no work life balance

    Lidl2019-07-30
Found 2356 reviews