Lidl Sales Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lidl Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jesper Hojer
3 Ratings
  1. "I enjoyed my time there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible working, opportunities

    Cons

    Early starts and late finishes

    Lidl2019-05-31
  2. "Awful place to work, avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Telford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcome event was insightful and interesting.

    Cons

    Good pay but it comes at a price. Staff are expected to work intensely long hours with just a 30 minute break included, very poor when you take into account the extremely physical nature of the work. The manager made extremely condescending remarks to myself and colleagues, claiming that we could "climb the ranks" if we were willing to suck up to management. From this moment i knew the job was not for me, as i am unwilling...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The management should consider respecting their staff, and lower their ridiculously high expectations.

    Lidl2019-05-22
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, flexible hours, you can learning a lot

    Cons

    Hard , fast work, but if you like busy ok for you

    Advice to Management

    Good

    Lidl2019-01-09
  4. "Sales assistant job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good salary. If you have a good team it's good to work with them.

    Cons

    They management call you all the time on your off days to go to work, because someone is sick, and they usually haven't got enough people on the shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people. If you have enough staff your coworkers will be happier and they won't be overworked all the time.

    Lidl2018-10-25

    Lidl Response

    October 30, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and for all of your hard work while with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the benefits and being part of the team, we wish you the best of luck with your career. - Andy, Recruitment team

  5. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Market Drayton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lidl for more than a year

    Pros

    To meet the targets to be met and make sure the customers are happy with the service

    Cons

    To work together as a team

    Advice to Management

    To communicate with the manager if any problems

    Lidl2018-09-03

    Lidl Response

    October 30, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    It's great to hear you enjoyed working with us, thanks for all your hard work and best of luck with the future. -Andy, Recruitment team

  6. "excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    engaging , good training

    Cons

    not for the faint hearted

    Advice to Management

    relax sometimes

    Lidl2018-07-18
  7. "Lidl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People you work with make the job worth it

    Cons

    Hours are terrible no social life

    Lidl2018-05-18

    Lidl Response

    June 14, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    Thank you for your review, and for all your hard work! We’re glad to hear that you get on well with your colleagues. You can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk to discuss anything in more detail, otherwise please remember that your regional PWC is always on hand to support you.

  8. "great pay but you work like a slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl for less than a year

    Pros

    really good pay for a retail job

    Cons

    horrible work rota they expect you life to be all about the company, spoken horribly to by the boss, no one talks to each other, not enough staff in big stores, unapproachable mean bosses

    Advice to Management

    hire nicer people

    Lidl2018-04-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay but just not worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good pay -Definitely a good work experience -Enjoyed the team work in order to finish work early -Get to bond with the regulars that shop there often

    Cons

    -You can’t really have a life while working here. The rota is always changing so it is hard to make any plans. -The shifts are always made to be under staffed so you have to deal with a lot of customers frustration on top of the huge workload to do. -If you have the misfortune to deal with the self checkout machines, good luck to you. The machines were badly made so they are all full of problems. Even when asking the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff better.

    Lidl2018-04-14
  10. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Hull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have heard Lidl is a good company to work for.excellent rates of pay and benefit package

    Cons

    None that I am aware of

    Advice to Management

    I am honest reliable good time keeper and enjoy interacting with people

    Lidl2017-11-25

    Lidl Response

    August 6, 2018Employer Brand Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear that you're happy at Lidl. We really appreciate your hard work over the years, and thank you for your continued support. - Andy, Recruitment

Found 30 reviews