Lidl "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lidl Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2235 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Jesper Hojer
280 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and also flexible time for your own(in 135 reviews)

  • "good salary developed people very fast if they see potential(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good gymnastic, good customers, good coworkers, good pay, safe job

    Cons

    You must be fit, Smile all the time , Patient, Diplomatic, Long Hours

    Lidl2019-04-07
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Flexible hours Great work ethic

    Cons

    Long and hard shifts Slow progression

    Advice to Management

    Introduce more technology.

    Lidl2019-04-03

    Lidl Response

    May 22, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your review - and all of your hard work! We're always working to develop the tools and systems you need to make your store a success and will continue to do so as we grow. We're glad to hear you're happy - keep up the great work! - Team Lidl GB

  3. "Shift Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and mostly close to where you live

    Cons

    so stressful, employees are not treated like humans

    Lidl2019-04-27

    Lidl Response

    May 22, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for you review, and all of your hard work in store! We'd like to encourage you to contact your Employee Relations Consultant to discuss the points you've raised in more detail. Their role is to support and advise you, so please do not hesitate to get in touch. Their details ...

    Show More
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible, good pay. Good benefits. Supporting staff.

      Cons

      Busy environment. No time to relax.

      Lidl2019-03-19

      Lidl Response

      March 20, 2019Employer Brand Team

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and for working so hard to make your store a success! Andy, Lidl GB

    • "Customer Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Galway
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lidl full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay and shift work

      Cons

      Hard work , lack of job moral

      Advice to Management

      Engage more withs taff

      Lidl2019-02-12
    • "Pretty good place to start a career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Arlington, VA

      I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Good pay -Good 401k -Young, fun workforce

      Cons

      -No telecommuting and benefits aren't considerate of families -Reliant on consultants for everything

      Advice to Management

      -Offer better benefits for employees with families because the early-mid 20's employees that launched the country are going to look for companies that allow them a better work/home balance.

      Lidl2019-02-05
    • "Lidl Working experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lidl part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice colleges, good pay rate

      Cons

      Nothing at all, it was a good experience

      Lidl2019-02-16
    • "Lidl salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lidl full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, flexibility and job security.

      Cons

      Physically demanding and performance focused.

      Lidl2019-01-21
    • "Not for everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lidl

      Pros

      Good pay, High intensity and fast-paced

      Cons

      Company culture can be quite strange at times

      Lidl2019-01-25
    • "Good pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good pay, upward mobility and car

      Cons

      Feels like you're just a cog on the gear

      Lidl2019-01-24
    Found 2235 reviews