Lidl "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lidl Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lidl CEO Jesper Hojer (no image)
Jesper Hojer
407 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide good pay above average(in 227 reviews)

  • "Gutes Gehalt, Schnelle Aufstiegschancen und Veranstaltungen(in 63 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Project Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great Salary - Great team

    Cons

    - Hard to secure development at times - Long hours

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-02-22
  2. "Fun vood pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Loan Processor in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and simple work

    Cons

    Long hours, 5am starts sometimes

    Lidl2020-02-03
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant 

    I have been working at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with chance to progress

    Cons

    Working long hours maybe 6 days a week

    Lidl2020-01-28
  4. "Customer advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Bangor, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay good holidays great team

    Cons

    long hours that aren't sociable

    Lidl2020-01-02

    Lidl Response

    January 7, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience so far. We really do appreciate the contribution you make every day! You can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk to discuss anything further. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Letterkenny
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Good opportunity and salary

    Cons

    Long hours, but good for money

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-01-01
  6. "Lidl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lidl part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, always overtime

    Cons

    Long hours, rubbish management

    Lidl2020-01-29
  7. "Hard work, you earn your money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good team Discount card

    Cons

    Very hard work Long hours Short breaks

    Lidl2019-12-23

    Lidl Response

    January 7, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you leaving a review on your experience so far with Lidl. We take all feedback very seriously, so if you wish to discuss anything in more detail you can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  8. "Get paid for hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Bristol, England

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Efficient company to work in

    Cons

    Hard work and long hours

    Lidl2019-11-23

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    It's great to hear you are happy working at Lidl. Thanks for leaving a review and all your hard work. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  9. "Working as a customer assistant at Lidl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Hornchurch, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - good pay - discount card - 30 days holiday - consistent pay

    Cons

    - long hours - very few free weekends - a lot of multitasking - Not enough staff to support on shift - Short breaks

    Continue reading
    Lidl2019-12-04

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for all your hard work over the last few years! - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Deputy Store Manager 

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Good wage and co-workers there

    Cons

    Long hours And lack of social life

    Lidl2019-11-18

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear that you were happy working at Lidl. Thank you for all your hard work while with us, we wish you all the best for the future. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 161 reviews
</>Embed