Lidl "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lidl Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2211 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Jesper Hojer
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and also flexible time for your own(in 135 reviews)

  • "good salary developed people very fast if they see potential(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good job if willing to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, opportunities to grow, flexible, good holidays

    Cons

    Long hours, short breaks, expect a lot but don’t give much back, very hard work, poor upper management, care more about profit rather than staff

    Lidl2019-05-11
  2. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good gymnastic, good customers, good coworkers, good pay, safe job

    Cons

    You must be fit, Smile all the time , Patient, Diplomatic, Long Hours

    Lidl2019-04-07
  3. "Very good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl

    Pros

    Good salary and progression opportunity

    Cons

    Hard work and long hours

    Lidl2019-04-02

    Lidl Response

    May 22, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you're happy at Lidl. We appreciate all of your hard work and wish you the very best as you continue your career with us! - Team Lidl GB

  4. "lidl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager 

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some progression, good working within a team. yearly pay rises.

    Cons

    work lifestyle. long hours at times.

    Lidl2019-04-08
  5. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Wimbledon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Progression, growing firm, good fringe benefits

    Cons

    Work environment not always the best, salaries get capped at one stage, no bonuses, Long hours

    Advice to Management

    Changes need to be made from HO in Germany. Lidl is a over-the-top paid employer in Germany and so should it be in the Uk. Salaries should match up.

    Lidl2019-03-24

    Lidl Response

    May 22, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're really glad that you've had a positive experience overall. We appreciate all of the hard work you and your colleagues are putting in to make Lidl GB a success! - Team Lidl GB

  6. "5***place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    -good payment - flexible hours - good management

    Cons

    - long hours - staff - more opportunities inside company

    Lidl2019-03-11

    Lidl Response

    March 20, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your positive review - it's great to know you'd recommend working at Lidl. Thanks for all your hard work. Andy - Lidl GB

  7. Helpful (1)

    "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing at all for me

    Cons

    Long hours, not nice people

    Lidl2019-03-22
  8. "Procurement management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Procurement Manager in Wimbledon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location in town Young team

    Cons

    Awful hours Poor time management Archaic systems Long hours 7-6 minimum

    Advice to Management

    Flexible working

    Lidl2019-04-09

    Lidl Response

    May 22, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for you review. This team works tirelessly to manage the procurement needs for the whole of Lidl GB, and we really appreciate the part you played during your time with us. We're happy to report that the department has grown considerably to match these needs, and are confident ...

    Show More
  9. "Customer Assistant role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good wage that increases each year you stay with the company.

    Cons

    Extensive training required, a lot of which isn't used day to day. Long hours

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time training employees for their specified role to make sure they excel in that area.

    Lidl2019-03-02

    Lidl Response

    March 20, 2019Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for leaving your review. We do assess and update all available training to make sure it remains relevant to the role and right for you, so welcome your feedback. If you'd like to discuss any of the above points in more detail, do feel free to contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "No work life balance. Expected to work alot more than standard hours. SOEs pretend they don't know about it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Mullingar, Westmeath
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl

    Pros

    Good intentions and great for some types of people.

    Cons

    Don't work here if you want a good work life balance. Sink or swim attitude. Long hours. Perks not worth the work.

    Advice to Management

    Their business model seems to be successful, just not for all people. Extreamly high turn over of area managers due to horrendous working conditions and expectations.

    Lidl2019-03-14
Found 2211 reviews