Liebherr Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Liebherr Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Liebherr CEO Isolde Liebherr
Isolde Liebherr
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly colleagues, good work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "O ambiente de trabalho apesar de ser puxado, pode sempre contar com profissionais prontos para esclarecimentos de d(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "sem plano de carreira definido, gest(in 18 reviews)

  • "a possibilidade de implantar plano de carreira, e ajuda nos estudos de filhos(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Production planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I have been working at Liebherr full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Environment is good for work

    Cons

    Not given promotion as per experience

    Liebherr2019-08-26
  2. "Senior HR Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior HR-Executive in Aurangābād, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liebherr full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and work ethics

    Cons

    Nothing as such ,till now.

    Liebherr2019-08-03
  3. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Aurangābād, Bihar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Liebherr full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    German based, good infrastructure, training,less employee, young people

    Cons

    Less automation, lack of experience, lack of follow up, less expansion, need training

    Liebherr2019-06-15
  4. "Great Environment and Working Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liebherr full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Friendly with Good Management Cadre

    Cons

    The distance from city is a challenge to recruit good talent pool

    Advice to Management

    Updating to market trends for retaining potential and experienced workforce

    Liebherr2019-02-20
  5. "Good to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Liebherr full-time

    Pros

    1. This is MNC, if anybody wants to work with German MNC then should join.

    Cons

    2. This is based in Aurangabad. 3. Need improvement in company structure

    Advice to Management

    NO

    Liebherr2019-02-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Previous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liebherr

    Pros

    Very bad company, no increment, very low salary, long distance from Pune

    Cons

    Bad management, bad food, managers are not good, narrow minded company, do not join at any cost

    Advice to Management

    Nothing is good

    Liebherr2017-04-26
  7. "I am work with you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Aurangābād, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liebherr full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Because I am already working refrigeration and air conditioning field and I think this company is refrigeration home appliances company so I am working with us.

    Cons

    I am totally hundred percent my knowledge use and the company profit

    Liebherr2016-09-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "WORST COMPANY TO WORK WITH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liebherr

    Pros

    Hardly anything. it will take your career nowhere, Liebherr makes you inefficient. People in Liebherr spend their whole day talking about colleagues, gossiping. DO NOT JOIN LIEBHERR AT ANY COST

    Cons

    It will take years to write about cons. Worst management, no vision, they hire people with very low quality and qualification. no objective. HOPELESS

    Advice to Management

    Close down Pune plant as early as possible.

    Liebherr2016-05-04
  9. "Very Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Liebherr full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Brand to work with Great Products and Good People Good Working Environment Good Training Employee Friendly

    Cons

    High price and low market share Growth Only at the top

    Liebherr2015-06-04
  10. "Top for engineering, R&D and passion about the equipment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liebherr full-time

    Pros

    Strong Engineering Mindset. Family-owned business with safety at work

    Cons

    Need to speak German to network within the company

    Liebherr2019-09-30
Found 209 reviews