Life.Church Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Life.Church Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 290 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Life.Church CEO Craig Groeschel
Craig Groeschel
272 Ratings
  1. "Helpful Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LifeGroups/LifeMissions Pastor in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Develop personally Open office concept Fun, friendly work environment Constant healthy feedback Encouraged and supported Great Medical Benefits Great 401K Benefits Personal Development offered to your spouse Rewarded for hard work Uplifting work environment High level of integrity and ownership Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Heavy workload Nights and weekends can be required Rest can be hard to find and must be sought out

    Advice to Management

    none

    Life.Church2019-05-16
  2. "Best Hardest Job Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Youth Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    LC is the most FOR you place I've ever worked! Care for the team and their families, as well as the personal and professional development, is beyond anything I'd ever dreamed.

    Cons

    Because our mission is big and our calling is great, the expectations are high. If you're not ready to work hard and smart, don't come.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the way you invest in us and our families. Your care for us makes it a joy to keep going!

    Life.Church2019-05-11
  3. "Life.Church is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LifeKids Pastor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time

    Pros

    The care and concern the organization has for every individual that is part of our staff family.

    Cons

    Only one day off each week makes it difficult to really enjoy regular family time.

    Life.Church2019-05-10
  4. "The best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Operations Pastor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    You can live out your calling at an amazing church. The people who work here are so driven and inspiring and challenge you to be better. Great benefits. Get to be a part of such a generous church who is literally changing the world. Met my best friend working here.

    Cons

    It is super fast-paced so if you can't keep up or don't like change it can be a challenge.

    Life.Church2019-05-09
  5. "If you want to get better, this is the place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      High trust high accountability culture. Greatest mission on earth and an environment that will give you opportunities to grow everyday.

      Cons

      The pace is only for the most elite level of pastor. It's incredibly important to find a great rhythm.

      Life.Church2019-05-08
    • "Develop your skills + love your job!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Edmond, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      At Life.Church you are always given the opportunity to use your strongest gifts, skills, and passions. It is a fast-moving and high feedback culture, which presents amazing situations to grow in both leadership and personal development. Your coworkers care about you as a person and want to see you succeed, both in your personal and professional life. It is an incredibly positive atmosphere, and you will never be bored!

      Cons

      The hiring process is pretty long and scary, but well worth it. A growing experience within itself, before you are even on the team!

      Life.Church2019-05-08
    • "Life Changing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Pastor in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Great mission, strong culture, incredible benefits, continual development, and integrity filled leadership.

      Cons

      It is not easy but nothing worth doing is easy.

      Life.Church2019-05-08
    • "Best Work Atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Junior Web Designer in Edmond, OK
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Life.Church part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Life.Church wants to grow you personally, professionally, but most importantly spiritually. I have learned so much being on the team. When I didn't know something, I could learn or ask someone in the office who was an expert at what they do. You are truly cared for as a person.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons currently.

      Life.Church2019-04-30
    • "Literally the Best Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmond, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Working at Life.Church will make you a better leader, follower of Christ and impact your family in such a positive way. You will grow and develop more at Life.Church than anywhere you have ever been before. It is extremely challenging but equally as rewarding. Our Mission: Leading People to become Fully Devoted Followers of Christ, drives everything that we do. Our leadership is top notch and our culture is lived out...

      Show More

      Cons

      If you do not like receiving a lot of feedback, this is not the place for you. High collaboration, not a negative at all, but something to be aware of if that makes you uncomfortable.

      Advice to Management

      Thank you so much for all that you do. Praying for each of you. Keep pressing in!

      Life.Church2019-04-30
    • "Life-Giving Job & Atmosphere, But Also Challenging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Coordinator in Edmond, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      So many pro's! Life.Church is the only workplace I've experience where my boss genuinely cares for me and my physical, mental, and spiritual well-being. It's not only about my job performance. Everything I get to do everyday is connected to a calling higher than any of us can even understand. It is a responsibility and an honor to be trusted to walk in that. As if that isn't enough, benefits are INSANELY good. 401k contribution...

      Show More

      Cons

      • This isn't necessarily a con, but something for people interested in working at Life.Church to be aware of. Working at Life.Church is hard. You are stretched and pushed way past the capacity you think you have. But you also will grow more than you ever have before! • Be aware of work/life balance. It is easy to work work work when you love what you do, but in order to last (and even thrive) at Life.Church, you need...

      Show More
      Life.Church2019-04-30

      Life.Church Response

      May 8, 2019Recruitment Coordinator

      We are so glad you have a positive experience working at Life.Church! You're right, work/life balance is so important to the health of our team. We encourage our team to take time off as they need it! Thank you for making Life.Church such a great place to work.

    Found 290 reviews