Limeade Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Limeade Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Limeade CEO Henry Albrecht (no image)
Henry Albrecht
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great culture and practice what they preach(in 8 reviews)

  • "The senior leadership team is focused on having the best employee experience(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade for more than a year

    Pros

    People are super smart, empathetic, culture is the real deal. Obviously not perfect, but definitely the most authentic and transparent culture I’ve been a part of

    Cons

    Rapid growth means buckle up and get used to things changing regularly

    Advice to Management

    As we grow, I hope we can do our best to not “sell out”!

    Limeade2019-11-27
  2. "A pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst 

    I have been working at Limeade full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Growing pains and seemingly high turnover

    Limeade2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great startup, with typical startup growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, with amazing attitudes.

    Cons

    Remote worker experience is poor. Most people follow the company culture, but there are a few that follow old-world corporate thinking.

    Limeade2019-09-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company shows care for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, strong mission, and extremely strong alignment to values. Youthful energy and not afraid to innovate. Tons of flexibility, autonomy and trust in employees. Very approachable leadership team that are really inspiring and open to feedback.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly and still working on how to scale for that growth.

    Limeade2019-08-26
  5. "Practice what they preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time

    Pros

    Leadership cares a lot for their people and practices what they preach. The whole company gets together once a year to connect, reflect and improve. Open and supporting culture.

    Cons

    Very HQ centric but improving.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused, increase the momentum and communicate well.

    Limeade2019-08-28
  6. "Culture first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my time at Limeade, I have completely reinvented myself, my personal Well-Being and the culture in which I expect from my employer and my team around me. Limeade has re-trained how I think about Engagement, Inclusion and how important company Culture is to our success.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in your people and your culture

    Limeade2019-08-15
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture. Customer focused. Transparent. Leader.

    Cons

    Must love growing very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership doing a great job listening to employees and continuing to amplify our culture. Keep listening and responding and making this a great place to work.

    Limeade2019-08-15
  8. "Caring Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really care for their employees and actively reinforce that everyone's voice matters. We leverage our platform and best practices on ourselves too. Great focus on individuals growth with the company. Transparency Have a great growing remote workforce and a ecosystem to support them.

    Cons

    We are a growing company and working hard to achieve our goals. Being motivated to push yourself as we grow is a must.

    Limeade2019-08-15
  9. "We practice what we preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We make employee lives better. It feels good helping people.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains, but that's normal.

    Limeade2019-07-31
  10. "Great Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Limeade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Limeade has a great culture. The senior leadership team is focused on having the best employee experience. I love the product and the vision, and so appreciate the work to improve culture, communication, training and information sharing.

    Cons

    Need to keep working on process improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Great job working to improve and grow. I think the last couple of years have shown great progress, keep it up!

    Limeade2019-06-17
Found 80 reviews