Lincoln Financial Group "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lincoln Financial Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 7 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Financial Group President, CEO, and Director Dennis R. Glass
Dennis R. Glass
429 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer really great benefits including retirement(in 96 reviews)

  • "Great people, good benefits, involved in the local communities(in 77 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance in this time is non-existent(in 44 reviews)

  • "Lack of diversity in upper management, Company wide layoffs due to jobs transitioning to India(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "The Grass is Green but there Is Crabgrass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and easy to get along with direct management. Probably the best 401k in Omaha. Salary and bonus are great (all Employees get bonus depending on company performance, with employee specific adjustments). Health insurance is pretty good (1500 Deductible for HSA), single premium is really cheap but family premium is a little high. Making some genuine efforts and significant investments into modernizing how work gets done.

    Cons

    Technology and Data are not great. Paying some pretty exorbitantly high interest on their tech debt. The company has probably been trying to save money on IT over several decades and now the bill is coming due with efforts to finally build out new systems (which takes a long time). The new systems being rolled out over the next two years do seem promising. From a bottom dweller's view, upper management seems pretty aggressive, demanding, and willing to take risks, which is reflected in the volatility of our stock price. Omaha Buildings are older, but some renovations have helped. A lot of the director level and above works remotely, and don't live in Omaha even though that's where their teams were located pre-merger with Liberty. (claiming that it's the way of the future sounds like an excuse)

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2019-01-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst Tax Reporting and Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Gives back to the community through charitable contributions and volunteerism. On site cafeteria, annual health fair and flu shots. Ability to work from home

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities for growth and advanced unless you relocate to the Radnor office. Lack of diversity in upper management, Company wide layoffs due to jobs transitioning to India. Managers that lack luster and have no leadership capabilities, Too much work, but not enough resources available to meet deadlines, Managers that think rules only apply to the employees, but not to them. Low morale due to job eliminations, lack of management assistance, and job uncertainty. Insensitivity to employees that have been or will be laid off

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2018-10-09
  3. "Not a positive outlook in Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home options Fun employee events Great coworkers

    Cons

    Morale in finance is at an all time low. Outsourcing lots of finance positions to India with no input from current employees. Jobs are being eliminated and no guidance is provided in shifted roles. Forcing employees to add extra hours to their day will not last long. Current employees are being coached on how to be sensitive to our new India partners but upper management is not being sensitive to the current employees.

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2018-08-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part of the job for me was being able to work in an interesting industry. I loved learning about retirement accounts and securities. I also enjoyed being able to assist our customers when they would call in. Finally, I really enjoyed my team. Our team lead was the best hands down. Very supportive and encouraging in a stressful job.

    Cons

    The upper management was not supportive of helping employees advance in their career at Lincoln. Several employees wanted to get different security licensing and without being backed by a Financial company you cannot obtain them. We were told several times we would be able to take the exams to get licensed. When asked about our study material we were told we had to wait. It became stressful with call volume increasing and lack of training. Although pay is not everything I was surprised by how different the pay levels were for the same job role. Some started at 11.00/hr others started well over 18.00/hr. It would not have bothered me too much if we had been able to get licensed and thus at least given the opportunity to move up or around within Lincoln.

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2017-11-01
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Superisor in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ideas at Work Program. Knowledge Base.

    Cons

    Numerous audit groups advising to reduce staff. (layoffs) Middle management has little to no say in the day to day changes and operations. Upper management unwilling to cooperate with front line management. Too much work in middle management without the support needed of upper management.

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2017-04-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great. Easy to move around to new positions within the company.

    Cons

    Unprofessional and biased upper management in RPS

    Lincoln Financial Group2017-02-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Most workers have integrity when it comes to making sure the tasks completed for the customer are done right the first time. Not doing may negatively impact the customer in future interactions.

    Cons

    Very poisonous and arrogant culture, especially, with middle and upper management. There are some people who have been there for decades with a "do little or nothing" attitude. Human Resources and upper management very reactionary to any complaints from low-level employees. Exceptions to policies are often the norm instead of being based on extenuating circumstances and precedent.

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2016-12-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, friendly coworkers, unbending processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Financial Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary, good retirement plan, solid company, friendly coworkers. Room for advancement, if qualified. Would be easier if less-capable folks were let go.

    Cons

    Unbending processes, no authority at manager level, politics-driven. Upper management is totally unconnected with rank-and-file. Too many layers in the organization.

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2016-09-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Suitability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    suitability in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Financial Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great match on the 401k 10%. Decent bonuses. Company goes out of the way to show that they care for their employees. 3 weeks vacation to begin with. Can pursue any FINRA license you want. Management is very liberal with time off.

    Cons

    Not a very good training program. Upper management (corporate) does not have an idea on how to implement changes in the company and forces the employees to fix their bad decisions.

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2016-03-29
  10. "systems analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Systems Analyst in Radnor, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Lincoln Financial Group for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good benefits package great coworkers

    Cons

    not so great upper management

    Continue reading
    Lincoln Financial Group2016-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews