Lister Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lister Technologies Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Lister Technologies  CEO / Founder Srinivasa Gopalan (no image)
Srinivasa Gopalan
91 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Top management is full of brahmins(in 9 reviews)

  • "Progressing through your career is slow and slow acquisition of new projects(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Easy visibility to the management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lister Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with Lister for 6 years and my journey has been interesting so far. I was interested to learn new technologies and I worked hard, quickly shifted teams based on my interests, kept excelling in whatever I was doing. At a point of time, I felt less excited doing redundant job and I approached my Manager for challenging opportunity. My mentor then asked me to wait patiently as things are changing, the company is expanding, identifying new Leaders within the organization and I will have a very good opportunity to grow. I waited for some months patiently showcasing my talents on different POCs and my patience was rewarded with an opportunity along with the promotion to Technical Lead due to my technology agnostic skills and good understanding of the domain. Soon after that, I displayed my leadership skills and customer management skills. Due to which I was promoted as a Project Manager within a span of an year. In the first year of my role as Project Manager, I started managing two projects in parallel for two enterprise clients. This has given me exposure to all phases of a project right from writing the contracts, understanding the business, framing the team composition, recruiting candidates, setting up the base for the development, onsite user research and so on. I am happy with the level of exposure and there are lot more to uncover. I foresee myself growing much more in Lister in the upcoming years.

    Cons

    Lister's vision is to have people strong in their interested core skill set but also be open to work on new technologies. People being technology agnostic will grow for a longer time in Lister.

    Continue reading
    Lister Technologies2019-03-12
  2. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at Lister Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing No micro management in my project Freedom to learn cross platform

    Cons

    Projects are less More politics Less appreciation

    Continue reading
    Lister Technologies2020-02-03
  3. "Good place to learn if you are a Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai

    I worked at Lister Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of scope to learn Good work life balance

    Cons

    You will have to work on Projects you do not like or are less challenging.

    Lister Technologies2019-10-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lister Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Timings good for girls and few projects good

    Cons

    Work pressure No cab facilities No proper settlement once got released

    Lister Technologies2019-11-13
  5. "One of the best company for freshers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lister Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the work culture here. Helps us to improve in various domains and knowledge. Many opportunities to work with new technologies. No work preasure. No timings and dress code.

    Cons

    Pay is less for me. Dont know about others. Service bsed company. Product development project are very less.

    Continue reading
    Lister Technologies2019-08-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Think twice before you accept your offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lister Technologies full-time

    Pros

    No need to log 9 hrs a day 6hrs is enough

    Cons

    All projects follows same pattern nothing much technical. To jump to other company... should scratch our head what I learned in lister

    Lister Technologies2019-07-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sad to see falling of this great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lister Technologies

    Pros

    I would back date my best experiences till a year back: (None of these would apply now) 1. We had some of the best managers who took special care for every individual to the best of their potential. 2. No space for politics. 100% transparency in everything across organization. 3. Boot licking was never to be seen. You need talent to go up your career path. 4. Unlimited opportunities to expand knowledge across org. 5. Technically strong projects and there was always room for tech discussion, hackathons. Sadly none of these are applicable today. I wish somebody realises that soon before everything falls apart.

    Cons

    1. All that works now is boot licking. You will have to be in the good books of the manager for career growth 2. Hardly any technical project available . 3. You just can't argue with management here. The do what they wish and would not have time to even listen to your opinion. They might if you agree on point 1 mentioned above. 4. Fake reviews on Glassdoor . Instead of addressing the problems mentioned here, they had this wonderful idea of adding one positive review per week to keep up the rating. 5. Many smart people after working for years are moving out because of this toxic work culture that has been built in recent times. 6. The president who had joined years back was actually a smart guy back then but started losing his mind with the people here and has now become one among them. His ego will very soon bring down this company. You really need to be in his good books. Even the slightest disagreement with him will be the end for you. 7. From day 1, I have always wished the CEO would do something apart from paying a visit per week confined to his room.

    Continue reading
    Lister Technologies2019-08-28
  8. "Nothing less than a great ride thus far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lister Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    "Be the change that you want to see" by the great Mahatma Gandhi on the walls inspire me everyday , Lister has always encouraged and empowered me to be the agent of change during my 5+ years stint. Time and time again it has driven me out of my comfort zone. 1) There have been numerous opportunities to learn from fellow associates , customers, managers. 2) I can directly handle customers with no one to layer it through for day to day operations 3) Everyone is easily approachable and friendly 4) Feedback is given direct and improvement areas are laid out clearly 5) Customers are very happy with the level of service and keep coming for more

    Cons

    Things to improve: 1) Continuous focus on building enterprise logos 2) Be bold in making decisions, improve the speed of decision making and be bolder in communicating it ! 3) Greater role clarity , expectation setting and career path

    Continue reading
    Lister Technologies2019-07-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lister Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Nothing as such. Bad place. no work at all.

    Cons

    Bad Management, Dull place , No growth

    Continue reading
    Lister Technologies2019-08-14
  10. "Great company especially for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lister Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a good experience in general, learnt a lot from my 3 years experience right from development to management and client interaction. I was happy with the flexible leave they provided (2 straight weeks for example).

    Cons

    There was no cab service for some late release nights.

    Lister Technologies2019-07-04
Found 153 reviews