Lithium Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 237 of over 250 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lithium Technologies CEO Pete Hess
Pete Hess
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Lithium has without a doubt has been the best professional experience I've had so far(in 7 reviews)

  • "Offers many of the usual startup/young tech company bennies (food, games, happy hours, flexible work hours, work from home, etc)(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Vista Partners acquisition (There is no lithium anymore)(in 35 reviews)

  • "IPO story has been going on for a while(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    17h

    a 

    Software Engineer

    I’ve recently joined with 12.75 Base and I only get 85k per month in hand. I’m thinking of switching exactly after one year. I don’t have any prior work experience so my total yoe at the time of switch would be just 1 year. With no internship too. But I want to go for it as I know my colleagues from my colleges who have got better opportunities than me and are earning more than me with same experience. I want the best hike possible what is the maximum I can expect ? (Percentage wise)

    51

    35 Comments

    Tech India

    133.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Lithium Technologies~226605
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A home for a techie.

      Mar 12, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome Perks In Office Team lunch + tech talk on Wednesdays. Lots of learning Opportunities to take ownership and showcase your skills. Super colleagues - Actual Team Work, No Politics as per my knowledge

      Cons

      A lot of dependency over the US team, I hope slowly it will be resolved. Vista Partners acquisition (There is no lithium anymore)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Benefits but lack innovation

      Jul 14, 2019 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Work culture is good. Salary is above market.

      Cons

      Company is lagging in innovation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Maintenance work inspite of a new vp

      Jan 1, 2019 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Five star pantry, good snack

      Cons

      No good project to work. If you're ambitious don't join here. All the code are monolithic

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place & Work life balance.

      Aug 2, 2018 - SDE-III in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are good. Salary is good.

      Cons

      No Cab. Most of people are doing Maintenance work.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Software Developer

      Mar 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice culture Great Pantry Good work life balance

      Cons

      Constantly changing environment. That's all I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      At your own risk

      Mar 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. It is quite difficult, mostly all SaaS based organizations have the same benefits and hence Lithium does not stand out to offer anything extra. Probably if you are placed in head office you might have some Pros...

      Cons

      1. Extremely US centric 2. No improvements in product 3. internal movement between geographies are not entertained which limits you from growing.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Software Engineer

      Mar 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good snacks, good facilities in office

      Cons

      Not a tech company. Whatever work they promised at time of recruitment is completely different from what is actually provided once you join it. It’s completely maintenance work with almost zero feature development. No learnings at all.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company if you want to concentrate on work life balance

      Nov 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good people and teams 2. Good office set up. 3. Good work life balance.

      Cons

      1. No appreciable increments. 2. The work you are recruited and work you do when u get the job are different. 3. Management does listen to you but rarely acts on it. 4. No career growth.

      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company

      Nov 6, 2017 - Qa2 in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Facilities are good enough and very cool culture

      Cons

      Work quality is not good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome Place to Work.(Bengaluru Office)

      Aug 4, 2016 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.very nice higher management,they will hear u ,and in almost all the cases they give good solutions 2.this is only place i know which gives medical +dental +vision + accidental + term insurance. 3. They have a different types of products ranging from legacy applications to new age data science and machine learning. 4.Pantry is the best part of office. 5. they have an awesome office,which is completly open no cubicals,so it awesome place to work 6.we get all the freedom in the product development 6.Last but not least full competitive package

      Cons

      1.It will be good if it provides lunch 2.As the company is big ,there is some process needs to be followed,which is ok but ,if we come from startup mindset it will take some time.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 237 Reviews

    Lithium Technologies Reviews FAQs

    Lithium Technologies has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 250 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Lithium Technologies to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lithium Technologies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lithium Technologies. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    70% of Lithium Technologies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lithium Technologies 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Work at Lithium Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    or