Live Connections Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Live Connections Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Live Connections CEO Hema Subramaniam
Hema Subramaniam
8 Ratings
  1. "Progressive Attitude Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - The Enhancer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Connections full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growth, Ambience, Training, Colleagues, International exposure, Fun@Work

    Cons

    Not really been able to find any..

    Live Connections2019-08-28
  2. Helpful (259)

    "Excellent Management and gives opportunity for junior to reach their heights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Connections full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic atmosphere to work Safest place to women engaged in office Gives freedom to work and exposed you to do your own style Helpful management Can learn the entire cycle of recruitment process

    Cons

    CTC part need to improve

    Advice to Management

    Good going management

    Live Connections2017-06-10
  3. "Recruiter's experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Live Connections full-time

    Pros

    Working on multiple requirements on a single day. Give you chance to work on managerial and Senior positions if you are good enough by a month of working. Easy to crack the interview. Leaves given even if recently joined based on your personal issues. Soft skills training given. Good experience for a start

    Cons

    Timings are not fixed as discussed in the interview. Offer letter will not be given on the day of joining or before. Will take 3 to 10 months or more. You need to have a thorough follow up with candidates in case of closures. If not you will be informed they weren't selected. Do not overtly depend on team leads. The candidates that you source for senior positions (viable ones) will be taken over by others who have... access to the system. The performance nor the workings of the organisation is transparent. The incentive scheme as promised on the day of interview will vastly differ when you join and after one does good closures. Please clarify and confirm the years you need to be in the company to receive the experience letter on the day of interview. Suffice to say what was promised will not be delivered.

    Show More
    Live Connections2019-10-01
  4. "Reccruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Connections full-time

    Pros

    Learning experience , Wide variety of clients , Multiple oppurtunity , Pan india recruitment

    Cons

    Not very easy requirement , Requires understanding

    Live Connections2019-09-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "“Good place to work especially for Women employees''"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Connections full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in Live Connections More than a year, the work life balance here is really good, especially women like me, who have to manage both family and work. Work Flexibility, Good atmosphere , Nice Place to Work

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Management here is extremely good, but at the same time please concentrate on training people.

    Live Connections2019-02-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Connections full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Friendly Environment Excellent platform to learn things Good place to start career

    Cons

    Need improvement in interiors Need some advertisement to reach out

    Live Connections2018-12-29
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Live Connections

    Pros

    Good environment to work in.

    Cons

    I didn't feel any cons..might be less salary

    Live Connections2019-01-02
  8. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Live Connections part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I didn't find anything good to specifically speak about.

    Cons

    Worst management I have ever seen

    Live Connections2018-08-13
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Excellent WORK LIFE Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Connections full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Work Life Balance Transparent Good Positions to work Given Importance to all Individuals Flexible work timings Good Incentive Pattern

    Cons

    Average interiors Less portals Need more naukri Need Sign Board Need Better Infra

    Advice to Management

    Good work. Need better infrastucture

    Live Connections2017-06-16
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Executive . Southern region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive (F&A) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Connections full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Totally professional and friendly nature by top management. Employees training are extremely good. Enjoyable to work and learning platform for the great growth and salary package are fantastic

    Cons

    Senior manager's harassment and partiality and due to senior manager's egoistic approach and clash affects subordinate efficiency and there by customer satisfaction are deteriorating .

    Advice to Management

    Treat subordinate as your assets for individual growth and organisations success and allow employees to express their official problem and discuss for solutions. Demoralising all time should be avoided

    Live Connections2017-07-02
Found 17 reviews