Live Nation Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Live Nation Entertainment Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Live Nation Entertainment President, CEO, and Director Michael Rapino
Michael Rapino
332 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very caring about Development And Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to Work in Glass door and I need A job

    Cons

    I was Working in Driving School

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2018-08-18
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There’s so many changes to advance in the company. There’s venues all over the world so you could transfer anywhere

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Live Nation Entertainment2020-02-13
  3. "What you’d expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, nice managers, access to local entertainment info, shows, tickets and the scene.

    Cons

    Low hourly pay, not amazing tips, co workers can be catty

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2020-02-13
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Software QA Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment

    Pros

    Good team and good benefits

    Cons

    Low pay against the load of work, sometimes time is not enough to get all done

    Live Nation Entertainment2020-02-08
  5. "Fun, flexible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - VIP Host in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's great to be able to share the love of music with others.

    Cons

    This position was meant to have the VIP Hosts be in charge of upgrades for the Premium seating seats which resulted in earned commission for the VIP Hosts. This notion changed and a whole separate upgrades team was ideated.

    Live Nation Entertainment2020-02-03
  6. "Push you past your limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promoter's Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with some of the world's most famous artists. Get great seats to shows Given opportunity to promote your own artists.

    Cons

    Salary is awful. I have gone into debt to afford to work there. You dont earn commission, even on your own acts that you bought into the company. Hours are crazy. Colleagues are very competitive, no sense of a team. Office has mice.

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2020-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and perks, beautiful office space

    Cons

    Need better financial compensation for loyal employees

    Live Nation Entertainment2020-01-28
  8. "Fun and fair employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun job with opportunity to see free shows

    Cons

    Poor pay compared to similar positions

    Continue reading
    Live Nation Entertainment2020-02-12
  9. "Amazing place to work, happy with it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good staff, good vibes, free lunch

    Cons

    cold in new york and boring

    Live Nation Entertainment2020-01-23
  10. "Great Workspace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Engineer in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Allows the time and resources to help you expand your knowledge of what you want o get better at.

    Cons

    Contract to Full-time Employee differences kinda separate how and what they are allowed to get access to such as for concerts

    Live Nation Entertainment2020-01-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 730 reviews