LiveWatch Security Employee Reviews about "livewatch"

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 90 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
LiveWatch Security CEO Chris Johnson (no image)
Chris Johnson
6 Ratings

Reviews about "livewatch"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Answered tech questions

    May 26, 2020 - Tech Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co workers, quick to learn

    Cons

    Always on the phone. no breaks unless you smoke.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    LiveWatch Sales Rep

    Oct 16, 2019 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly work environment. Ping Pong!

    Cons

    Call distribution could have been more thought out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Only as a last resort job.

    May 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that come to mind.

    Cons

    I had worked for Livewatch Security, now possibly known as Moni Smart Security, for just over two years and never once was I happy with the circumstances or management. When I worked in tech support, my direct supervisors refused to allow many employees lunch breaks. I often worked 12-14 hour days without a single break. I may have been allowed one lunch break a month, if I was lucky. In addition to long hours and no breaks, management was very prejudiced. One employee could violate a company policy and be terminated for it, while the next employee could violate the same policy and management chose to ignore it. In one instance, a particular employee was frequently late and undependable. That employee was terminated. There was another employee who was late more often than the previous mentioned employee and they suffered no consequences, because "if we fire her she will leave a bad review". The company also claims to pride themselves in honesty. Like any sales company, the sales reps will tell any lie to make a sale and instead of being reprimanded for their dishonesty, they are rewarded for making the sale, regardless of how dishonest the sale was. Pay is also unfairly distributed within the company. If you are not a lying sales rep, or a relative of the owners and upper management, pay is quite unfair. Where an employee within technical support gets paid very little, rarely receives breaks, and is offered no bonuses or additional insentive, sales reps are highly rewarded for not only every sale they make, but given additional bonuses simply for things like, making the first sale of the day, or a sale within a certain hour. A sales rep will lie to make a sale and get rewarded, while another department is honest, takes the heat of the angry customer for the lies he has been told, saves the customer from cancelling and even sells him the correct equipment (because sales reps don't understand the equipment and only base their sales on what makes them the most money), yet that employee gets no reward or commission. In one week, a sales rep can, and often does, make 2 to 3 times as much as the harder working, honest employees that hold the company together. Quitting Livewatch was the best move I have ever made and would never recomend Livewatch as a place of employment or as a security company to my worst enemy. In addition to quitting, I have discouraged a minimum of three people from applying to Livewatch, and have convinced two customers to cancel.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Small company: Big Opportunities

    Mar 26, 2018 - Senior Technical Operations Agent in Manhattan, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LiveWatch is great for allowing you to grow in the company. Promotions are positive reinforcement for good work and happen in a timely manner. Professional, yet fun, family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Since it is a young company, the policy changes happen frequently, making it only slightly frustrating to adjust to new conditions while juggling anything else.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Inside Sales Representative

    Feb 9, 2018 - Inside Sale Representative in Saint Marys, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and a competitive atmosphere! Management is very understanding and help you grow your career. I have improved professionally in my time here and plan on being here for the long haul!

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Inside Sales Representative

    Feb 1, 2018 - Inside Sales Representative in Evanston, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work there. Best people I have met. Fantastic atmosphere. Excellent HR. Excellent sales training. The lead trainer is a wonderful person and was very thorough in his training. Even though I did not spend a long time there I must say, I left with great memories.

    Cons

    Well nothing actually. If you want to do a sales job, then this is the right place. The base salary is low, but then how much can you expect to make selling home security as base. Commission incentive is a lot and unlike other scam companies out there, this is a legit sales company who pay you the full commission you deserve.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Bring your Own Life Preserver

    Feb 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company from (2000s till 2017) until Moni took over and changed the game and culture for the worst. No Contracts......about to change.........MONI master plan.

    Cons

    Tier 1 gets all the leads and pay. Tier 2 and below will only get base pay. Management are the good old boys club Offer Lifetime warranty on used / returned equipment. Back stabbing management No accountability or integrity for management or Moni team Best Advice: stay clear of the Titanic..... because the ship is sinking. Shrinking Sales volume, High Sales team turnover and no leadership.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a bad place as long as you’re a “yes man”

    Jan 11, 2018 - Workforce Coordinator in Manhattan, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great locations (saint marys and mhk) Onsite snacks, vending and cafeteria. Flexible hours No cold calling Weekly pay Available OT On site gym free for employees (mhk)

    Cons

    You have to fit in, and be a yes man otherwise Brandon will find a way to let you go. You’re constantly asked to come in even when they know you aren’t available. Scheduling dept sucks. Low pay

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    LiveWatch Security Response

    HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your response. Glad to hear you appreciate the flexible hours and our on-site Gym. Regarding the concerns you mentioned, we take matters like this seriously and will look into the situation.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Evanston, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture and opportunity make this place great to work at. I can honestly say I love working here.

    Cons

    As a growing company we run into different growing pains which can make things hard temporally as we push through them. I would say that's hardly a con however I would say it's a challenge I enjoy being a part of a team that overcomes them.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Slow to Start

    Dec 10, 2017 - Sales Consultant in Saint Marys, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great corporate culture Weekly Catered Lunches

    Cons

    Slow leads Low starting income Lots of IT issues

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

Work at LiveWatch Security? Share Your Experiences

LiveWatch Security logo
or