Liveops Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Liveops Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 63 reviews)

  • "inconsistent amount of pay which makes sense since you get paid by talk time(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Independent Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Liveops

    Pros

    Great support and pay. The training is always good.

    Cons

    Can be let go without much notice

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-03-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work from home

    Cons

    The low rate of the pay

    Liveops2020-03-13
  3. "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Sugarloaf, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was a very convincing scam. SO convincing they actually hired me and then were going to ship a macbook out to me. I figured it out when they said they wanted to wire me money so I could buy the software for the laptop they were about to send me. Luckily I hadn't given out any important information yet.

    Cons

    They obviously just want to get your bank account #

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-03-31

    Liveops Response

    April 6, 2020Marketing Manager

    Hi there, we're sorry to hear this happened. You're smart to identify the signs of a scam. Unfortunately, there are people out there posing as remote companies (Liveops included). If you are unsure if you are speaking with a legitimate member of the Liveops team, you can always reach out to us through our website at liveops.com or at press@liveops.com. We've also outlined a couple of good practices to help identify signs of a scam in this article: https://www.liveops.com/blog/expert-tips-to-avoid-work-from-home-scams/ If you are interested in working for Liveops, you can apply at join.liveops.com.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can choose your own hours and the pay can equate to 17 - 18 an hour

    Cons

    I don't have any cons I love the flexibility and not being micromanaged as this is a work from home position. you don't get paid for training, however it only lasts 2 weeks at the most.

    Liveops2020-02-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "liveops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Representative in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make your own hours lots of helpful classes to help evaluations

    Cons

    Calls are very difficult insureds are upset must follow script on point Do not follow script get written up. 3 or more time possible fired. Constant system issues. If claims are not submitted properly due to system issue still get QA written up possibly removed from program. No Job security.

    Liveops2020-02-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Good money good people fun

    Cons

    Work from home gets tiring

    Liveops2020-01-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Still waiting on Liveops to learn more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Independent Contractor in Ridgely, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waiting on Liveops for more information.

    Cons

    Need to know more about Liveops.

    Liveops2020-01-21
  8. "Invasion of Privacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company pay on time

    Cons

    The company invaded my privacy in my own home and I was not on the their time when they invaded my privacy in my home and I did not sign a consent stating they can invaded my privacy. If necessary I full evidence !

    Liveops2020-02-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Company suffers from poor leadership at the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of nice people, both employees and agents. Many people are working hard and have a strong belief behind the agents.

    Cons

    First-time CEO seemed lost and made many poor decision in a vacuum over and over again. He suddenly hired a C suite (all friends of the Board) and they were all gone in less than six months. Company seemed very lost and traction was really slowing in the market. No real growth anymore and good employees and customers are leaving. Culture was really poor as there was a lack of trust between employees and the leadership team. for good reasons. Promises were broken many times.. People who talk a good game but don't produced get promoted often which is never a good sign of good leadership..

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-01-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic culture with CYA leaders who treat people as disposable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing, warm, hardworking agents deserve all the credit for the company’s success.

    Cons

    The company continues to decline in revenue and leadership. Cowardly moves like layoffs by conference call. Managers talk big about growth mindset but use policy to protect their turf. Employees and agents are considered disposable.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-01-18
Found 455 reviews