Liveops Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 526 of over 879 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home as independent contractor(in 200 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule and hours to work(in 58 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Paid by the minute, compensation dependent on call volume and talk time(in 66 reviews)

  • "Only paid talk time and if you want health insurance you have to pay for it yourself(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee

      don't do it

      Jul 5, 2020 - Phone Representative in South West
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the flexibility of schedule and timing

      Cons

      you get very limited hours

      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Please tell us more by sending an email to press@liveops.com with what program you were in so we can improve the experience. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t love your experience.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun Environment

      Sep 15, 2021 - Independent Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own schedule, fun

      Cons

      Certification classes can be a bit too rushed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      We appreciate the feedback about certification and are glad to hear your pros. Thank you for taking the time to share!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pay More

      Aug 29, 2021 - Learning Facilitation in San Angelo, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Liveops is great with its' people, the overall feel and culture is amazing, if it were for that alone, it would be easily the best place to work ever.

      Cons

      The company needs to realize those not on salary simply cannot live. I planned to be with Liveops until I retired but will be cutting it very short if something does not give. When attempting to move up it is all who you know (what clique) you are in. The company is SO LEAN that they refuse to allow growth to upper positions even though they limited the growth of the employee in the first place.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for your comments. We'll pass your feedback along to our leadership team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Aug 18, 2021 - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Welcoming honesty gratitude peaceful accessible

      Cons

      You can't please all customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks so much for the great 5-star review! We appreciate the time you took to share and are glad you enjoyed your time with Liveops.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Couldn't pay anything to get me to leave

      Jul 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible culture that I've never seen before. The CEO is hands on, warm, encouraging and involved in all levels of the business. Structure of the company is set up to allow success to each and every individual that is part of the team and there's a mission behind the organization that is incredibly important - improving peoples lives.

      Cons

      None - just typing to fill the ten word minimum, because I legitimately would not make a move to another organization for anything.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Wow, the team here at Liveops is thrilled to hear such great feedback! We’re proud of the culture here that we really wouldn't have without employees like you. Thank you for sharing!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do Better

      Jul 27, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a wonderful company to work for. The CEO Greg Hanover really does care about the independent contractors that contract work from the company. He really lives up to the moto CHANGING ONE LIFE AT A TIME.

      Cons

      Once you have crossed over to become corporate you cannot become a Independent Contractor for the company again which is VERY UNFAIR policy because this is once again a great company to work for as an Independent.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for leaving a review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed working for Liveops. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to discuss your comments with our team.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Remote work

      Jul 27, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many different kinds of business clients, was able to work from home

      Cons

      Must adhere to very strict guidelines and evaluations to get promoted

      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Hi there - we appreciate the time you took to share and your feedback. Thank you!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      Jul 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good flexibility for remote workers.

      Cons

      Pay is a bit below average

      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Great to hear that you love the flexibility! Thanks for sharing!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great part time

      Jul 19, 2021 - Customer Service Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible of jobs and schedules

      Cons

      You get paid per min and calls received

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate it.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Fun place

      Aug 3, 2021 - Vice President in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is great

      Cons

      it's tech and oh so hard

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for the review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 526 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Liveops Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Liveops? Share Your Experiences

    Liveops logo
    or