Liveops Employee Reviews about "call volume"

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 63 reviews)

  • "inconsistent amount of pay which makes sense since you get paid by talk time(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "call volume"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "WFH experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - VS Agent 

    I have been working at Liveops for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to pick your own schedule

    Cons

    System has many flaws and unfortunately agents are blamed for the system issues. Call volume is not always as promised so it does limit schedule opportunities. There are times when you are notified "client needs agents" and when you take up those shifts you may get one call or none at all and if the calls aren't there you are not paid so you could accept a 2hr shift with no calls that you won't be compensated for and if you abandon the shift you will be penalized.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-11-20
  2. "Needs More Communication"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Payroll Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops for more than a year

    Pros

    Roadshows are great, where the company comes to your city or a city near you. Lunch is covered by Liveops at the restaurant that they choose. Great opportunity to speak face to face with the people in the chat room and network. Selecting your own work schedule. Most of the training was self paced for the client that I was servicing.

    Cons

    Low call volume-pays per talk minute so if you work for 40 minutes out of an hour, then you won't get paid for the 20 minutes that you were not talking on the phone.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-06-12
  3. "Convenient for my family"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Roadside Assistance 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops for less than a year

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule and work from home

    Cons

    Very low call volume. You only get paid for talk time not for sitting and waiting on calls. You can sit literally for 3 hours with little to no calls and you do not get paid for that ONLY for time on the phone line with a customer.

    Liveops2019-05-28
  4. Helpful (15)

    "Auto Claims"

    3.0
    Current Employee - FNOL in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Making your own schedule and working at home are great ideas

    Cons

    Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-04-24

    Liveops Response

    May 11, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

    On behalf of Liveops, thank you for sharing this feedback. Independent Contractor Agreements (ICA) vary from client to client, so the experience, including call volume can vary from one client to the next. With that being said, Liveops does everything we can to optimize call volume so new and existing agents have the opportunities they are seeking. We'll certainly pass your feedback on to program leadership.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amount of call drop drastically after training"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Liveops for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to pick the hours you are available to work. Training was mainly self-pace and short mandatory live sessions. Pay is decent if you get back to back calls.

    Cons

    Training did not go over the different types of call you may receive. After training call volume dropped and wasn't getting enough calls to make an decent hourly wage.

    Liveops2019-03-28

    Liveops Response

    April 1, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're glad you found value in the flexibility and pay Liveops offers. Call volume fluctuates throughout the week and even day and Liveops adjusts agent scheduling needs to match call volume so agent utilization is good. We also encourage agents to certify for additional programs to create more opportunities to generate revenue for your business. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback and we will pass your feedback on to program leadership.

  6. Helpful (15)

    "Bad management"

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good extra income. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Terminate or disable account for a long period of time without considering the employees. Lack of technical support. When there is a call volume, they always find excuse to disable employees. If the customer complaint about their product, they punished the employees instead of improving the system.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-04-02
  7. Helpful (4)

    "I wouldn't quit my day job."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the the time it's flexible work (except when seasonal requirements kick in)

    Cons

    Low pay per minute, low call volume off season, seats disappear quickly and you could go days without work. Agent Advocates don't really help you when you're stranded in a call, they just let you hang and then scold you for taking too long when you're trying to solve an issue out of the ordinary. If you need some side cash and can afford not to take this seriously, sure. Don't hang your entire livelihood on it, you'll regret it.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-03-08

    Liveops Response

    April 2, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

    On behalf of Liveops, our apologies that your experience as an independent agent didn't leave you with a positive impression. Independent Contractor Agreements (ICA) vary from client to client, so the experience—including pay—vary from one client to the next. We believe in creating a culture where you feel supported and we're disappointed to hear that you did not feel that you Agent Advocate provided the type of support you needed to be successful. We'll pass your feedback along to program leadership.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Victoria's Secret Independent Contractor"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops

    Pros

    You have nearly full control of your schedule. When the call volume is strong, you can make nearly unlimited income. The income is 1099 so you control your income tax strategy. You're working from home so you can be in pajamas or sweats with a scarf on your head and no one would ever know.

    Cons

    The training can be somewhat misleading. In training the question of whether selling was required or not was asked and specifically addressed with the answer of "no". However, call volume for each individual rep is based in large part on how sales weigh against other agents. I personally committed quite a bit of time on calls during the holiday season and disregarded up-selling based on it being irrelevant per the contract and training. Now my phones never ring. This is a paid for time on the phone gig. No phone time eliminates the possibility of an income from this gig. The required equipment to work the gig is all corded so you're tied down to limited space. This could be a waste of time for someone who doesn't have other income generating options that can be accessed within the restricted space allowed for this gig. i.e. an office space. Had they been honest about the requirement to sell panties & bras I would've never applied. Furthermore, the systems that you're trained on are far too many and antiquated. The training is non-paid and at the time of this message, I've been notified that another 20 hours of non-paid training will be required to keep the contract.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-01-14
  9. "No consistency"

    1.0
    Current Contractor - Independent in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liveops for less than a year

    Pros

    Love working from home. Love owning my own business.

    Cons

    No consistency. With being paid based on talk-time, you need a consistent call volume for steady paycheck. Unfortunately, Live Ops cannot deliver on this. If they could figure this out they would be awesome! One should contract for this company seasonally at best.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2018-12-30
  10. "It changed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are supposed to be your own boss choose your own schedule

    Cons

    Not always enough call volume but that's with any business . it seems like its becoming micromanaged

    Continue reading
    Liveops2018-11-03
Found 63 reviews