Loblaw Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Loblaw Companies Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Loblaw Companies Executive Chairman Galen G. Weston
Galen G. Weston
598 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Scheduling can be hectic if you are part-time(in 59 reviews)

  • "Benefits not so great for full time employees(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and hard working ,then private limited company so all the facility are available here

    Cons

    Quickly completely the project I am finished the work ,all the situations I am always accept here

    Continue reading
    Loblaw Companies2017-11-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies part-time

    Pros

    great company, and good hours

    Cons

    management can be sometimes unfavourable

    Loblaw Companies2020-02-21
  3. "Good as a student but not as full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Loblaw Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Simple tasks, helpful supervisor, easy to get the job, lovely peers who are now friends

    Cons

    Low pay, undesirable shifts at times

    Continue reading
    Loblaw Companies2020-02-20
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is great and the people are amazing

    Cons

    Traffic on the 401 is brutal to get to brampton

    Loblaw Companies2020-02-21
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great benefits

    Cons

    Short staff sometimes and homeless people outside

    Loblaw Companies2020-02-18
  6. "Totally serviceable entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bakery Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get in Typically good hours A good variety of tasks

    Cons

    The union makes for a lesser degree of employee accountability

    Loblaw Companies2020-02-13
  7. "Good pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WMS Controller in Ajax, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Quick work flow Good pay 4 day work week

    Cons

    Attention to detail and ability to self task required

    Loblaw Companies2020-02-09
  8. "Hustle non stop but you learn a lot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - lots of learning opportunities - company wants to invest in people - Investing in technology to stay ahead - great salary and vacation - very understanding work culture at all levels - its a family owned business so its not as hardcore as American giants like Walmart - everyday is different and challenging - I can say good things about LCL all day, everyday!!

    Cons

    - a few top executives are tunnel visioned hence the culture is changing. - trying to become like Walmart so LCL is loosing its authenticity of being a Canadian company. There is less freedom and less open communication which limits creativity and self development.

    Loblaw Companies2020-02-09
  9. "Deli Clerk Part Time Loblaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Clerk 

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies part-time

    Pros

    Very helpful coworkers who are supportive in helping you learn. Pretty unique job in terms of part-time retail. Closing shift can be a pressure on time but it's relaxing.

    Cons

    Wrapping your head around all the different meats and their specific numbers can be overwhelming at first.

    Loblaw Companies2020-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1653 reviews