Loblaw Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Loblaw Companies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1407 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Loblaw Companies CEO Galen G. Weston
Galen G. Weston
501 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Mostly part time hard to get full time(in 54 reviews)

  • "This isn’t a place for full time(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good salary and hard working ,then private limited company so all the facility are available here

    Cons

    Quickly completely the project I am finished the work ,all the situations I am always accept here

    Advice to Management

    No worries

    Loblaw Companies2017-11-03
  2. "Overall great culture but long hours of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Value Realization Office in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, colleagues and upper management is easy going.

    Cons

    Long hours of work, underpaid.

    Loblaw Companies2019-05-17
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Newmarket, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Company that has been in business for years and is diverse

    Cons

    Must be available to work weekends!

    Loblaw Companies2019-05-17
  4. "Help desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Loblaw Companies part-time

    Pros

    good management and friendly people

    Cons

    less staffed and can do better

    Advice to Management

    hire more people for pc express

    Loblaw Companies2019-05-14
  5. "Is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Dairy Clerk 

      I worked at Loblaw Companies part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Gives you an idea of what it's like to be in the workforce

      Cons

      Nothing really here in terms of advancement

      Loblaw Companies2019-05-26
    • "Metric focused"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pharmacist in Toronto, ON

      I have been working at Loblaw Companies full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good company, good benefits.

      Cons

      Very metric focused company especially in the health care sector. Very few opportunities to move up in the company.

      Loblaw Companies2019-05-25
    • "alright workplace."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashiers in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Loblaw Companies part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pretty chill environment. Nice coworkers. 10 percent discount.

      Cons

      Hours can be unpredictable. unprofessional management.

      Loblaw Companies2019-05-24
    • "Regular Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Loblaw Companies full-time

      Pros

      Discount on food Meet alot of people

      Cons

      Minimum wage and not enough hours

      Loblaw Companies2019-05-24
    • "I love it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Loblaw Companies part-time

        Pros

        Colleague discount and nice coworkers

        Cons

        Rude customers, sometimes a lot of rules

        Loblaw Companies2019-05-09
      • "cashier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Loblaw Companies part-time

        Pros

        none really, paid every week, good shop manager, but like I said there were not really any pros for me.

        Cons

        pay rate, and when minimum wage went up I was making the same as new hires after I had been there for five years, management, benefits

        Loblaw Companies2019-05-23
      Found 1407 reviews