Localsearch "digital marketing" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Localsearch Employee Reviews about "digital marketing"

Updated 14 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Localsearch Executive Director Catherine McGarry (no image)
Catherine McGarry
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with the Localearch team has provided me with not only unlimited income, but it has also provided a flexible work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "1 digital marketing service in Australia(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Every business has to evolve, especially one moving from traditional to digital marketing(in 3 reviews)

  • "The level of nepotism is at a high level, additional to this some are purely employed for their ability to say(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "digital marketing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Progressive company with ambitious growth plans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Strategy Officer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Localsearch is a company with a strong and supportive culture full of talented and motivated people. We are a fast moving, evolving business, with ambitious plans to be the No.1 digital marketing service in Australia. We are proud of the 28,000 plus small businesses we have supported across Australia over the past 25 years and excited about our future.

    Cons

    You need to enjoy change and be adaptive.

    Localsearch2019-10-15

    Localsearch Response

    October 15, 2019Director of Sales and Marketing

    Thank you for your review. Our company culture is important to Localsearch, and so is supporting our thousands of clients across Australia. Derek @ Localsearch

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "There's nothing fake about Localsearch!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Team Member in Robina
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Localsearch less than a year ago - and let me tell you - all of these positive reviews are true! It's a great place to work. I came from an unrelated industry with no digital marketing experience (apart from the usual - Facebook, Instagram accounts etc) I was hired, because I love people, I love helping people and LS want people who want to help our customers navigate the complex world of digital. I am so grateful that LS didn't see my lack of digital knowledge as a disadvantage. Why? Because they have a room full of experts who teach me every day! I brought my personality, my thirst for learning and my customer focus. And as they say, the rest is history :) Culture? Well, culture is everyone's responsibility. I don't hold Localsearch responsible for babysitting me through my career. I'm an adult and it's up to me, to decide whether I want to encourage a positive workplace or a toxic one. I choose positive. It's working out great, so far :)

    Cons

    Some of the downsides of working at Localsearch? Every company who is developing and growing will experience pain. Sometimes we run too fast, sometimes not fast enough. Sometimes, we expect more than we should. I'd say it's pretty normal and while you can sometimes feel like a deer in the headlights, it's refreshing and reassuring to know that the main attitude is "Let's work together to get on the same page" I've heard first-hand when executives have put their hands up and said "We made an error there, let's fix it and learn from it" I've never felt like my contribution doesn't matter in some way. I've never felt like I didn't matter. The mistakes are part of the journey and everyone works together to do better next time.

    Continue reading
    Localsearch2019-09-19

    Localsearch Response

    October 15, 2019Director of Sales and Marketing

    Thank you for the passion that you contribute to our business. Derek @ Localsearch

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture. Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Robina
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun with a family feel. Everyone works together to do their best. This company is willing to adapt to move with changing and emerging markets. Over the last few years they have taken on the digital marketing services space and are determined to be the best. The staff are talented and there is a wealth of knowledge surrounding you ready to be absorbed by those who ask for it. If you are looking for a company that is passionate about digital products and marketing combined with giving customers great customer service then you should come and join us. I have been impressed not only by the skilks around me but also by management and their support.

    Cons

    Too close to Robina Town Shopping Centre. Its too tempting

    Localsearch2019-06-15

    Localsearch Response

    October 15, 2019Director of Sales and Marketing

    Happy to hear you're happy here ;) Derek @ Localsearch

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away, notorious liars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Localsearch full-time

    Pros

    They're not lying about diversity when it comes to employees - people from different walks of life and backgrounds, which is great and creates an unique, as well as a very friendly and open-minded environment

    Cons

    hm - where to start? There are so many things wrong with this company on so many levels! - Company positioning and branding: they position themselves as a 'digital marketing agency with local in-house staff' - the digital marketing infrastructure is very poor and most processes are created on 'as needed' basis and by people who don't have the necessary expertise (this is not to say they are not skilled in their particular area, just that they have not had enough exposure to this type of business) The only thing that is local about this company is its name! Apart from the sales reps and customer service, everything is outsourced - strategy and planning: There isn't any, really! They operate a start up mindset, where products are created, trialed and run on an mvp basis - and if one fails, they try another one - internal communication and employee relationship management: nothing is ever communicated properly - company direction changes and any structural changes are done in a 'reveal' type of scenario, which is extremely stresfull for many employees, who are left wondering what's in their immediate future, what will their role at the company be, who will they be reporting to - that is, if they do get to keep their job on the next round of changes... I personally worked there for just under 3 years and in that time, the structure changed at least 7/8 times, ranging from minor restructure in reporting to whole company moves between departments to unexpected mass redundancies. Within these changes, I've also physically changed desk almost 20 times, often while I was away, so I returned to work now knowing where I'm sitting Furthermore, any sort of criticism or suggestions are at best ignored, at worst reprimanded, one being directly and indirectly bullied into submission (shut up and work, or you can start looking elsewhere) Employees are also expected to do jobs that they've not been trained for, or have been given minimal and inadequate training, where most skills are transferred from other employees, which results in inconsistencies in service and wrong info being passed on And I could go on, but let just say the work environment is extremely toxic and pretty much only thing that carries you are the people you work with - and of course, that it pays the bills, but don't expect much when it comes to wages and whatever you do, never ask for a pay rise, as that is a one sure way how not to get included in the next structural change

    Continue reading
    Localsearch2019-05-02
  5. "The right place for people wanting to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in Robina
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Localsearch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Localsearch for three and a half years to the day. Honestly, it is one of the most rewarding positions I've ever been in with opportunities to grow my skills and consult on areas I specialise in. Management are down to earth and are more than happy to listen when you have concerns or ideas, and really appreciate honesty. My own position has evolved over the years and I am one of the lucky people in the world who can say they love coming to work every day. The annual AGM/gala and office get togethers are just a bonus.

    Cons

    Every business has to evolve, especially one moving from traditional to digital marketing. It can be hard on people who aren't comfortable with change, but if you're willing to grow with them and bring 100% to the table every day, i've seen it be noticed and appreciated.

    Localsearch2019-02-05
  6. "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Marketing Specialist in Byron Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Localsearch for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Rewarded for hard work - no limit to the support and training - Australian owned and operated - the best suite of digital marketing products in Australia - professionally operated- large sustained client base

    Cons

    The digital marketing area of work can be very challenging as it is forever changing. Localsearch is still very proactive in training and support

    Continue reading
    Localsearch2018-10-22
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Sales Representative in Cairns
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Localsearch for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At the forefront of digital marketing. Family values in a fantastic company.

    Cons

    None that I have come across yet.

    Continue reading
    Localsearch2018-10-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews