Lockheed Martin Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Project Manager

Lockheed Martin Project Manager Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
21 Ratings
  1. "Take the good with the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, opportunities to move around

    Cons

    Command and control structure, snake pit environment

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-17
  2. "Big company with many different products and job options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Project Manager in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome technology, big complex programs that really matter to the world.

    Cons

    Not the best with family type events. Viewed as an old school company.

    Lockheed Martin2019-01-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flex time, vacation, plant shutdown during winter holidays

    Cons

    Weak leadership, employee engagement, isolation, bureaucracy, boring. The CEO is over paid.

    Advice to Management

    Lead. Engage.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Archaic culture, poor medical benefits, difficult work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Waterton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge mostly stable US company

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy. No opportunity to introduce much-needed changes. Many retirement-eligible "blockers" who are just waiting around until their retirement date hits. Huge under-funded pension liability which caused the company to slash medical benefits to the point they are no longer competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Stop rewarding individuals who are holding you back just because they have been with the Company for 30+ years. It's time to clean house and bring in the much-needed talent your organization desperately needs to thrive in the future.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-13
  5. "Sr. Project Representative - Project Implementation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Guaranteed competitive work, provide weekly pay & benefits.

    Cons

    Constant Restructure & Employee Alignment

    Advice to Management

    Set the strategic direction & insure maintain ability

    Lockheed Martin2017-12-02
  6. "Sr.Staff Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours/Great Pay/Education Assistance/ Value their employees.

    Cons

    Some areas of Business Development could do better on proposals

    Lockheed Martin2017-10-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to start your career but beaurocracy and politics drives away experienced employees. ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flex time, 9/80 schedule, excellent vacation package. A great place to learn solid engineering practices.

    Cons

    Very poor health benefits. Highly beaurocratic environment and long hours are stressful.

    Lockheed Martin2017-10-14
  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Owego, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and interesting products to work on, get to work with some very talented people.

    Cons

    Occasionally too much focus on assigning blame than developing solutions.

    Lockheed Martin2017-10-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good pay but very frustrating company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, decent benefits

    Cons

    Project management has very limited power but we take full responsibility in the government's eyes when another department drops the ball. Most departments and even managers on your team will do their best to push their work on you. Negotiate a good salary when you are initially hired because HR does not care if you have been with the company for years and are still at the low end of the pay spectrum. HR is no value...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop pushing your work on lower level management. I have seen so many managers that are "too busy" that spend hours each day talking about things that aren't work related and taking extra long breaks/lunches. People like me have to pick up the slack and I can tell you with certainty that my seven (7) years experience will be going elsewhere soon.

    Lockheed Martin2017-09-29
  10. "Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Linthicum Heights, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great programs to work on where my skills were challeng

    Cons

    Moving up the ladder can be challenging if you dont move around a lot

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to understand the overall objective of not only the program but the corporation as a whole and how the program relates to that bigger picture.

    Lockheed Martin2017-01-31
Found 53 reviews