Lockheed Martin Employee Reviews about "lockheed martin"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 483 of over 9,846 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin President and CEO James D. Taiclet
James D. Taiclet
884 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work/life balance with challenging work(in 845 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits easy job(in 513 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "large company with lots of processes(in 220 reviews)

  • "No cons in regards to Lockheed Martin(in 216 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "lockheed martin"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Asc position

      May 18, 2020 - Aeronautical Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unexpected salary, highly advanced environmental

      Cons

      No downside of Lockheed Martin

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great pay and benefits

      Dec 3, 2021 - Research Librarian in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lockheed Martin pays well and has decent benefits as benefits go in the US.

      Cons

      Company culture is dry and unfriendly, very very focused on profit. So much so that I feel lost in how huge the corporation is. Does not promote people quickly. I've seen a lot of younger people leave the corporation because they were not being promoted after they'd been with the company 2-3 years. Retention is definitely an issue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Good Experience

      Nov 14, 2021 - High School Tech in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am currently paid to learn software engineering at Lockheed Martin.

      Cons

      Although the initial onboarding process was effectively informative and quick enough to grasp the attention of high schoolers such as me, the after-process of getting into real work was slow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall a great place to work

      Nov 4, 2021 - Program Planner Associate in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lockheed Martin offered great opportunities to grow in your career. They also offer strong compensation and benefits packages.

      Cons

      Work-life balance can be hard to achieve at Lockheed Martin. On my team overtime was the norm.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Subcontract Admin Review

      Oct 20, 2021 - Subcontract Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for!

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about at Lockheed Martin.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Contractor

      Allied Universal is not a good company

      Nov 21, 2021 - Security Escort in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros are that the job is easy.

      Cons

      The cons are that you work for Lockheed Martin, but you also are at the whim of their security people that are Allied Universal. For the most part they are not professional and don't care about anyone that's not working directly for them.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Lockheed Martin IT

      Aug 2, 2018 - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

      Continue reading
      351 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lockheed Martin

      Oct 11, 2021 - Quality Program Manager in Moorestown, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lockheed Martin is a great place to work.

      Cons

      There are no serious cons at Lockheed Martin.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent experience that challenged me to step out of my comfort zone.

      Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working for Lockheed. I felt like I was part of something bigger than myself. The company offers great pay and opportunity for advancement. My favorite perk of working at Lockheed Martin was the 9x80 schedule.

      Cons

      Overtime was expected on the team I was working on. It was difficult to maintain a good work like balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ELDP - Level 2 Employee

      Sep 16, 2021 - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Stratford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lockheed Martin presents multiple opportunities for career development and mentorship.

      Cons

      Management does not recognize hard working employees and tends to reward the same individuals and overlook the work of others.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 483 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lockheed Martin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lockheed Martin? Share Your Experiences

    Lockheed Martin logo
    or