Lodha General Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lodha General Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
27%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Lodha CEO Abhishek Lodha (no image)
Abhishek Lodha
14 Ratings
  1. "Environment that encourages learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High expectations which push you to do a lot, hence high learning

    Cons

    Processes are a little slow

    Lodha2018-06-11
  2. Helpful (5)

    "The worst period in HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can't think of and expect any Pros under current HR regime

    Cons

    1. Absolute and open favouritism towards close circle associates in HR and false perception based attitude towards others. 2. Encouragement to sychophancy and devaluing and discouraging all others. 3. Waste of talent - Associates hired from B schools are not given the roles they deserve for quite sometime and later even if they get the desired role, they are just expected to follow instructions and not use their... minds. 4. No leading by example- We talk about Lodha Culture Code, but there is minimal collaboration within HR, no ethics followed. 5. Environment of fear, untrust, suffocation and hatred within HR 6. Groupism and politics by inner circle people.No trust in others, except for close circle associates. 7. No freedom to take your decision, micro management and your attitude and intent is judged always 8. Majority in HR team looking out for a job change because no self respecting person can work here

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management should intervene to set things right in HR, before it's too late

    Lodha2019-10-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A company lacking ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job location,Day jobs,That's all... Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all

    Cons

    No HR engagement Employees are appreciated basis hours spent in office without correlation with efficiency Very transactional work culture with scant regards to innovation Operation leaders make majority of important decisions without involving HR

    Advice to Management

    Please have HR conduct skip meetings.. especially in your Cc division Encourage an atmosphere of openness

    Lodha2019-05-10
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Deputy General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha for more than a year

    Pros

    The employer provides competitive pay but little or no other benefits

    Cons

    I worked with Lodha Group in the Marketing department as A DGM. Although Lodha offers competitive pay, the company has terrible policies and culture all across. While I was with Lodha, I had a great end of year feedback/review. I decided to move on to other things in life and left after the year-end review but before my bonus payout. After leaving the company, I had to struggle for months to even get the HR dept to... reply to my queries about the bonus payout and eventually after writing many many emails , I received a payout for below average rating. Only because I decided to move on.. Not just this, now 2 years later - I am still struggling to get reimbursements which the company has owed me since 2 years. Over all the company policies and culture reflect the exec level attitude that they dont trust the employees. Policies like time-in time-out and struggling to get reimbursements for travel and other expenses reflect that there is little or no trust in their employees. I knew little about to firm when I joined but after my experience during and after working with Lodha is I would not recommend anyone to take a role at Lodha unless you have no other opportunities.

    Show More
    Lodha2018-09-19
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate General Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brand, Growth, Recognition, Work Culture, Incentives

    Cons

    Nothing as such to share

    Lodha2018-02-21
  6. "Good working environment, great peers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good peers in the organisation and you get to learn a lot on the job. Good compensation. One gets to work on brands worth crores and with the top in the leadership

    Cons

    It takes time to make your way in the organisation

    Advice to Management

    More focus can be given on training activities

    Lodha2017-12-19
  7. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good salary & annual increments 2. Great working culture 3. Freedom to execute your plans 4. Great training opportunities

    Cons

    Not really, everything is ok

    Advice to Management

    Doing great job

    Lodha2017-08-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Different experiences for different sets of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Chinchpokli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha

    Pros

    The company has grown phenomenally over last few years and if one really wants to work hard there is no dearth of opportunities at Lodha but for that one really needs to roll up their sleeves and work your way up or out ;) If you don't like the monotony, rigid structures, excessive systems & processes, lack of visibility, low monetary growth, plateaued learning curve etc. of a large setup and can find your... footing at Lodha, this is an exciting place to be at. People who have spent time with the company and have performed seem to have been rewarded disproportionately. The senior management team is best in the business. The quality of people that Lodha is able to attract to the real estate sector is unparalleled.

    Show More

    Cons

    Departments work in Silos and there are way too many power centers. Getting things done requires lot of hard work and ego massages. The company can do a lot in terms of investing in people and provide opportunities to make Lodha a long term career option. Most people including many at Mid-Senior levels seem to have joined with a short term objective of making a quick buck and it does not help the company's case.... Many old hats are stuck with no opportunities to move out, the company has outgrown lot of senior employees. Exit opportunities are a major limiting factor although the other organizations in the sector value Lodha experience. Growth has plateaued over last 2-3 years.

    Show More
    Lodha2017-05-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place if you take ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive and Approachable Management Free hand to innovate and bring new ideas Good compensation

    Cons

    Frequent internal changes Ancient Leave Policy (sandwich leaves, less no of public holidays etc.)

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Lodha2017-01-02
  10. "Typical Lala"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time

    Pros

    Company is very team centric, if you've got a good team to work in then you'd go to places

    Cons

    Long working hours and Saturday & Sunday Working for sales. Sales incentives are deferred perpetually. They can't keep top management together. Average life of sales head is one year.

    Advice to Management

    Be Human. Your company thrives on people and not process.

    Lodha2016-11-26
Found 24 reviews