Lodha Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lodha Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Lodha CEO Abhishek Lodha (no image)
Abhishek Lodha
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work culture, bringing new trends, committed to exceptional product and services(in 21 reviews)

  • "Late night stay is frowned upon; Great Work-life balance(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Site Civil Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got a great skills here

    Cons

    Salaray is the main issue

    Lodha2019-10-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great to work

    Cons

    salary is also a positive

    Advice to Management

    Well formed company to work with

    Lodha2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Site Engineer -MEP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting salary for a core job

    Cons

    No major cons as such

    Lodha2019-10-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary on time , working hours also fexible. Good environment to work. With the company for 4 years

    Cons

    Hectic work hours .. And tiring work schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Good work

    Lodha2019-10-22
  5. "Dy Manager MEP - Electrical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good enviorment to work

    Cons

    Good projects at palawa residential and commercial

    Lodha2019-10-04
  6. "Much more expected than delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers, tough environment leading to learning

    Cons

    Insecure bosses, specially HR, and other old veterans in the system

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the culture of fear of failure

    Lodha2019-10-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are in client side so get chance to learn management skills

    Cons

    Not so technical work, no trainOKng programs

    Lodha2019-09-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager- Hospitality & Property Management in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open work culture, Friendly work atmosphere, No bossy attitude, performance driven review structure, very good work-life balance (7 offs/ per month and flexible reporting time), lot of employee engagement initiatives taken by the HR, highly competitive compensation

    Cons

    Actually, no cons I can think of really. But, Since I have to mention it as a mandatory question then I would say (in comparison to my last organisation)- the employee have to carry their own tiffin/ meals. It could be made free (atleast lunch, if not snacks)...

    Advice to Management

    The Mumbai real estate market is not at its peak right now, hence with the economic slowdown it will get real tough and tight to remain the market leader if we focus on only one product aspect. Thus, diversifying into different segments of the industry is key to maintain and sustain the revenue and profit margin.

    Lodha2019-09-17
  9. Helpful (5)

    "The worst period in HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can't think of and expect any Pros under current HR regime

    Cons

    1. Absolute and open favouritism towards close circle associates in HR and false perception based attitude towards others. 2. Encouragement to sychophancy and devaluing and discouraging all others. 3. Waste of talent - Associates hired from B schools are not given the roles they deserve for quite sometime and later even if they get the desired role, they are just expected to follow instructions and not use their... minds. 4. No leading by example- We talk about Lodha Culture Code, but there is minimal collaboration within HR, no ethics followed. 5. Environment of fear, untrust, suffocation and hatred within HR 6. Groupism and politics by inner circle people.No trust in others, except for close circle associates. 7. No freedom to take your decision, micro management and your attitude and intent is judged always 8. Majority in HR team looking out for a job change because no self respecting person can work here

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management should intervene to set things right in HR, before it's too late

    Lodha2019-10-22
  10. "Lodha acted like a teacher for me, i got to learn so many things."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy access to everyone from the company.

    Cons

    Company is less employee oriented and the fact that employees need to work on weekends.

    Lodha2019-10-03
Found 302 reviews