Lodha "no work life" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lodha Employee Reviews about "no work life"

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 254 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Abhishek Lodha
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work with, India's one of the biggest real estate firm, Brand value, lots of learning, Great salary comparitively, Good work culture(in 17 reviews)

  • "Late night stay is frowned upon; Great Work-life balance(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no work life"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, good incentives, good for workaholic people

    Cons

    no work life balance, no leaves on festivals

    Lodha2019-01-14
  2. "Good growth opportunity but no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lodha full-time

      Pros

      Growth , good compensation, great brand

      Cons

      No work life balance

      Lodha2018-09-29
    • "Sales Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Executive in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's a prestigious company to work with. A brand that focused more on it's values. Flexibilitiy, Giving your valuable inputs to management that allows employees to share their thoughts and insights, bigger platform to showcase your skills, will get to learn corporate etiquettes. Continuously rewarded with monetary and non monetary benefits. Most important - salary payable on time.

      Cons

      No work life balance, No holidays on festivals or weekends.

      Advice to Management

      Holidays are equally important to boost employee morale and productivity.

      Lodha2018-06-11

      Lodha Response

      June 12, 2018VP - Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing this. This helps a lot. We'll work on the cons you mentioned.

    • "Sales and Marketing :Worth a place to work and a training institute for real estate experience and exposure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lodha full-time

      Pros

      Good exposure and very aggressive group to work for. Always in limelight and has a lot of innovation and risk taking ability

      Cons

      No work life balance and lot of pressure from senior management to seliver

      Advice to Management

      Give space to people and have faith for them to deliver their job

      Lodha2018-03-19
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lodha full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Equal opportunity No politics Performance based ratings

      Cons

      No work life balance' Senior management is rude and leaves no opportunity to display authority

      Advice to Management

      Employees are people not machines

      Lodha2017-10-02

      Lodha Response

      October 9, 2017VP - Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the review. We will work towards your suggestions and would try working towards them. Thanks!

    • "No work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lodha full-time

      Pros

      Good salaries that's about it. Promotions are possible. Nothing more

      Cons

      No work life balance. Messed up processes. No coordination between departments. Not at all customer centric

      Advice to Management

      Change your processes and make it customer driven.

      Lodha2017-09-28

      Lodha Response

      October 9, 2017VP - Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the review. We will work towards your suggestions and we hope the new cultural values are in line with what we might have lacked previously which we are now trying to implement. Thanks!

    • "DGM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - DGM in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good learning, compensation, career opportunity, one of best in Real estate

      Cons

      Favouritism, disparities, no work life balance

      Advice to Management

      Please evaluate people for their work

      Lodha2017-08-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Salary But Bad Work Culture..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Former Sales Manager in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Lodha

      Pros

      Good Salary. Salary Comes On Time.

      Cons

      No Work Life Balance. Long Working Hours. Immense Work Pressure, which is not required. Disrespect to the employees No Work Ethics. Join if only Money matters to you.

      Advice to Management

      No point in giving advice, they won't listen at all.

      Lodha2017-02-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good Company to work if like much of site execution"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lodha

      Pros

      Good salary Nice HR policy. Good Support from Seniors

      Cons

      No Work life Balance No job Stability

      Lodha2016-08-24
    • "Lodha review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Lodha

        Pros

        Good exposure and learning and friendly environment

        Cons

        Long working hours, no work life balance...........................

        Lodha2015-11-16
      Found 254 reviews