Lodha Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lodha Managing Director Abhishek Lodha (no image)
Abhishek Lodha
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance if working at HO, Challenging job(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great work culture, bringing new trends, committed to exceptional product and services(in 20 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager- Hospitality & Property Management in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open work culture, Friendly work atmosphere, No bossy attitude, performance driven review structure, very good work-life balance (7 offs/ per month and flexible reporting time), lot of employee engagement initiatives taken by the HR, highly competitive compensation

    Cons

    Actually, no cons I can think of really. But, Since I have to mention it as a mandatory question then I would say (in comparison to my last organisation)- the employee have to carry their own tiffin/ meals. It could be made free (atleast lunch, if not snacks)...

    Continue reading
    Lodha2019-09-17
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Big Ship Sinks Faster"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Role in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, Projects, Office Infrastructure and facilities

    Cons

    super aggressive top management without a vision, Unable to foresee and manage financial disaster, cash crunch, lack or growth opportunities, threat/authority based work culture, unethical practices, bad quality of Real Estate

    Continue reading
    Lodha2019-09-06
  3. "Great organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dy Manager Hospitality in Worli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, bringing new trends, committed to exceptional product and services

    Cons

    There is nothing that can be on this list

    Continue reading
    Lodha2019-07-18
  4. "Life at Lodha"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time

    Pros

    Good Work- Culture. Friendly people. Flexible Office Timings. Two Weekly Offs. Quality Work. Good HR Activities. Starting Salary is good compared to the current market scenario.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to work at a stretch especially the Site Team. Appraisals- Not so impressive.

    Continue reading
    Lodha2019-07-15
  5. "Average"

    3.0
    Former Employee - DGM 

    I worked at Lodha full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and flexible timing

    Cons

    Work culture and office politics

    Lodha2019-07-16
  6. "AGM"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lodha full-time

    Pros

    1. Good Salary 2. Good Leadership

    Cons

    1. Work Culture and type of work

    Lodha2019-06-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A company lacking ethics"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job location,Day jobs,That's all... Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all

    Cons

    No HR engagement Employees are appreciated basis hours spent in office without correlation with efficiency Very transactional work culture with scant regards to innovation Operation leaders make majority of important decisions without involving HR

    Continue reading
    Lodha2019-05-10
  8. "Excellent pay master"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On time pay every time. Multi projects all over Mumbai

    Cons

    Too bureacratic inter department work culture

    Continue reading
    Lodha2019-04-13
  9. "Good opportunity to earn"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of growth opportunities Brand name Work culture

    Cons

    Office politics Worklife balance Recognition and rewards

    Continue reading
    Lodha2019-03-11
  10. "Excellent work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lodha full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work with, India's one of the biggest real estate firm, Brand value, lots of learning, Great salary comparitively, Good work culture.

    Cons

    No cons as such experienced by now

    Lodha2019-02-18
Found 34 reviews