LogRhythm "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LogRhythm Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated 2 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
LogRhythm CEO Mark Logan
Mark Logan
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office perks (free soda, free food Fridays, fun events)(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and good work/life balance(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Favorites game and not all the same standards are applied to each SDR(in 6 reviews)

  • "As a result, work-life balance may take a hit in order to effectively deliver on project responsibilities(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Dir review from Jan 30th seems slanted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LogRhythm

    Pros

    Free coffee, tea, sodas and cheap vending snacks Free food Friday’s Good people that hang in there during all the changes and exits

    Cons

    Moral is down, energy is lacking People seem to be less enthusiastic New mgmt came in and ignored many long time employees for months while talking about all the new plans, new hires, new this and that For a dir to say “Hold the old timers accountable...don’t let the snakes get you down” is an insult!

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2020-01-31
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at LogRhythm

    Pros

    * Interesting tech and domain space * Office perks (free soda, free food Fridays, fun events) * Reasonable benefits (401k, health) * Funding granted for a greenfield/nextgen product * New CEO has strong vision and influence in sales and marketing

    Cons

    LogRhythm was acquired by a private equity firm. With that acquisition came major leadership changes. These leaders have been striving toward big changes in engineering, but have gone about it very poorly and caused mass attrition within the last year. Below are my observations of the Engineering Leadership: Does not value people ———————————— * Leadership rarely held 1:1’s with people reporting directly to them * Many promotions have come as a response to all of the attrition instead of being aware of the actual career development of people * Leadership gave a review here referring to ex-employees as “snakes”. Regardless of the reviews these people wrote, is that the kind of maturity and poise you want in a leader? Many very talented, passionate, and smart people worked here, the least a leader can do is be respectful * Regularly would cancel scheduled fireside chats and meetings without the courtesy of an explanation. This simply demonstrated a lack of care for people’s time and interest * Once new greenfield plan was announced, it included hiring 80% of new roles to contractors Incompetent ———————————— * Leadership gave a review saying “Boulder is a nice place, but talent is lacking”, which just shows their lack of awareness to the talent that is in Boulder (and lack of awareness to how fast rumor spreads in the tech world of Boulder) * There were some honest and open conversations with leadership, but they acted “shocked” people felt this way. They were unaware (or turned a blind eye?) to the problems brewing in the org Not trustworthy ———————————— * good at meeting external deadlines (board presentations, business reviews), but very poor at meeting internally communicated deadlines (hiring timelines, org changes, process changes, etc) * conducted the interview process of new hires in a very secluded fashion; hired people into teams without including the team in the process to be considerate of culture fit

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2020-02-03
  3. "Fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Administrative Assistant in Boulder, CO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogRhythm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of fun extras for employees like Free food Friday, work out room/showers, ping pong &video games, and more.

    Cons

    They give up on you if you need help with something

    LogRhythm2019-01-29
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Not all fun and games for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LogRhythm full-time

    Pros

    Health insurance is good Dental is good Free food Free beer Events

    Cons

    High workloads High stress Work harder not smarter mentality Low morale Fun startup feel is going away

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2018-07-31
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LogRhythm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, Free Food Friday and a casual work environment.

    Cons

    1.) Under paid for the industry 2.) Micromanagement within the customer success department 3.) Not enough employees to handle current case load. 4.) Employee's are resigning after a year or less, as there is too much competition to move up the ranks or into a different department.

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2018-03-31
  6. Helpful (33)

    "Over 5 years at LogRhythm The Good, Bad and Ugly (Real Review)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LogRhythm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company was great to work for the the beginning! I learned a lot and had a fun time. Work was hard and long but felt like I was making a difference. When the company was all in one building and no India, team collaboration was high. When we moved we lost a lot of that. They spend a lot of money on parties, free food, beer, dog days, kid days. All where great! A big thank you for these :) Building a SIEM is not easy and a lot of companies slow down. LR keeps pushing to try and build out this space. They hire very smart people. They value innovation!

    Cons

    Where do I start here...... 1) Flex Time - What a joke! They tell you can take as much or as little time off as you want but they track it. If you try to go over 3 weeks they do not allow you. Its just a cleaver way of not paying you PTO when you leave. 2) They are going public soon! Yea have been hearing that for many years! I call it virtual handcuffs. You need to stay to get vested. They will keep giving you stock options to keep you around. Then when you do leave and you buy your options, don't expect emails telling you anything. After investing a lot of money it would be nice to get an email every quarter or year. 3) Upward motion in the company. Yea that is another joke! If you are the 1% or top programmer they will treat you like a GOD. If you have management skill they will promote you and not pay you more. If you are everyone else just enjoy your free food and simple raises. You will not get any mentor or help moving between departments or up in the company... WHY you ask? Great question! The upper management find no value in that. They would rather hire a new person then help train a current one. Or more likely they will just give the job to India. No Joke 4) The last lie they will tell you. We are all a team hear. The Engineering, Sales and Support are all fighting on their own. No teams talk to each other, no teams collaborate. Again why do you ask? Good question! I asked that question in a Ask me Anything meeting and they refused to answer the question. My guess... Is upper management not wanting to answer for flaws or bugs in the product. There is a lot of work to be done here and free food is not the answer.

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2017-11-28
  7. Helpful (20)

    "Eesh (real review, real former employee of LogRhythm)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogRhythm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Genuinely warm and approachable CEO Free food A lot of worker bees who truly are trying their best

    Cons

    Product has some serious challenges and flaws and those are hidden from the customer. Encouraging employees to be disingenuous about the product isn't a recipe for success. Some people who are good at their jobs are promoted to management positions. It takes an entirely different set of skills to be a good manager. Training is completely inadequate. Laughable. Lack of consistency in expectations of employees.

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2017-06-22

    LogRhythm Response

    July 21, 2017President & CEO

    It's unfortunate that you didn't view your experience at LogRhythm more positively. Our product has consistently received awards and recognition over the years for it's overall capabilities and value delivered to customers. In fact, we recently won the Gartner Peer Insights award for our category, which is based entirely on customer reviews and feedback. These reviews are public and can be accessed from their website. Our strong product and customer success approach has driven rapid growth and high renewal rates from customers. That said, with any enterprise software solution, there is always room for improvement and we are continuously engaging with customers and cycling their feedback into the product. Further, we don't encourage employees to be disingenuous. Rather, we encourage intellectual honesty in all situations. Also, LogRhythm has many talented employees and managers doing great work. We focus on promoting from within and have many examples of folks moving into different roles that help them develop professionally and progress their careers. We wish you the best of luck in your career.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best Move I Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogRhythm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LogRhythm is simply a great place to be. The product's great, the package is good and the people are the best. One of the main things I love about being a member of the LogRhythm team is that everyone trusts each other to do their job and is confident that they can do it. Regardless of position or department everyone is happy to go out of their way to assist however possible to ensure the job is done and completed to a good standard and that's everyone from the CEO & founders down. Everyone is pulling in the same direction and is committed to continuing the success of the business. Employees are looked after, Free Food Wednesday, Monday morning breakfasts and monthly massages along with numerous other benefits. I find that Senior Management are personable when visiting from the US and the local VP regularly walks around and catches up with the team. Having come from a large multi-national, this is something I really noticed as you actually feel valued as an employee and contributor, not just a number. Progression is something that is taken seriously by my manager so a clear, unrushed path is mapped out. Work-Life balance is great, everyone works hard but it's a play hard atmosphere also. The days can be long and are always jam-packed but there's flexibility there for any necessary appointments etc. as well and if you are off for an extended period for any reason, as I was a while back, LogRhythm's support was brilliant and made recovery so much easier. Finally, I feel as though I've learned so much in the time I've been here, coming into the role as something completely new to me and in a completely different industry to what I was used to. For me, this links back to the business and your colleagues around you having faith in your ability to do your job as well as being willing to help on anything you may need. I feel I've really found a business in which I can continue to develop and grow both professionally and personally for years to come.

    Cons

    I don't really have any, at least nothing major. Collaboration/Communication out of the US could be a little better at times. Some information can take a while to be disseminated but in general is pretty good. There is also an element of lack of understanding of different ways of working in other regions, but this has been worked on and in my experience has improved greatly in the time I've been here and I believe will continue to do so.

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2017-04-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogRhythm

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance. Tons of fun stuff like free food Friday and chili cook off and health programs. Able to learn and grow while performing job duties.

    Cons

    Teams are a little disparate but not horribly so. There is so little I could say negativity about LogRhythm!

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2017-03-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company with Great Outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogRhythm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture Management is helpful and does not micromanage Free Food Friday Great Product and Market to be in

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    LogRhythm2016-05-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews