Los Angeles USD "part time" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Los Angeles USD Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated 3 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Los Angeles USD Superintendent Austin Beutner (no image)
Austin Beutner
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "LAUSD offers great benefits from Health to Disability and Life insurance(in 49 reviews)

  • "Work load is reasonable and provide good benefits(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is a Split Shift part time job(in 21 reviews)

  • "There are no benefits for part-time employees(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Site Coordinator 

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD part-time

    Pros

    Great job for college students

    Cons

    Part-time only. No Full-time opportunities.

    Los Angeles USD2019-11-04
  2. "LAUSD Bus Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Light Bus Driver 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can be very rewarding, also a split shift job.

    Cons

    This is a Split Shift part time job.

    Los Angeles USD2019-10-11
  3. "Teacher Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher Assistant in San Fernando, CA

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for college students, familiarize with the education system, meet wonderful teachers, work with students of all levels and abilities

    Cons

    depending on the school you work the hours vary (part-time, full-time), you have to follow the components/academic expectations of LAUSD

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2018-01-23
  4. "Part-time Temporary Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great hourly pay

    Cons

    Part-time work only, no benefits, no holiday pay, no PTO.

    Los Angeles USD2017-08-26
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Playground Worker in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a good part-time job for college students who like working with kids. You really make a difference in their lives and it shows when the students and parents thank you for your hard work. I was lucky to have such amazing coworkers. My TPS and PC were great people. My SC and fellow staff were always helping each other if we ran out of fun activity ideas to plan for the kids. Pay is decent.

    Cons

    >Part time >Job can stress you out since it's a delicate job >You sometimes feel unappreciated by the parents.

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2017-08-11
  6. "Teacher Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD part-time

    Pros

    The work hours are great

    Cons

    There are no benefits for part-time employees

    Los Angeles USD2017-07-05
  7. "Stable Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD part-time

    Pros

    Once you're in LAUSD, you're in. Full time employees get full benefits that extend to spouses and children. Stable income for the majority of the year depending on your basis and district. The school I work for is flexible with my hours, which worked well when I was in college and had limited choices for classes, but this is a perk from this specific school and the fact that my position has limited hours. All holidays and summer time are off, and some holidays are paid time off.

    Cons

    Moving up requires in ranks requires testing on ancient computers with nearly equally old testing questions and materials. Part time workers only get specific benefits depending on the positions they hold. As an aide I get sick time, but no other health benefits. Teachers assistants are in the process of getting full benefits, but they don't extend to family members. Part time work can be severely restricted. My current position is only 15 hours a week. That's it.

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2017-06-08
  8. "Teacher Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher Assistant in Northridge, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Daytime job, perfect for college students

    Cons

    Some schools (like my job) only do part-time. If you love working with kids, there is no con. There are a few issues with the administrative stuff itself and their role in the school in a few situations

    Los Angeles USD2017-04-29
  9. "Program Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Los Angeles USD

    Pros

    Good work life balance for this job

    Cons

    Part time position for this job

    Los Angeles USD2017-04-14
  10. "Teacher's Aid at Wonderland Ave Elem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great school because of the culture. It feels like everyone is invested in making it great and their is vibrant energy all around. As a TA I worked with a couple teachers helping in whatever they needed.

    Cons

    As a part-time employee you're not getting paid a ton for your time and you don't receive any benefits, like health insurance.

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2017-03-28
Found 21 reviews