Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews

Updated 15 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
573 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits including vacation and healthcare(in 64 reviews)

  • "A great company to work for with really good benefits and a laid back atmosphere(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management can be difficult to deal with(in 36 reviews)

  • "You have to work very long hours(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      good place to work

      18 Dec 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. Nice family company.

      Cons

      Tend more toward a Waterfall approach although a portion of the culture would like to do Agile.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      I dnt know

      9 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its best platform to work here and showcase your talent

      Cons

      Bad enviornment for work to

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      dcdcd

      3 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Going cpmpany positive ratings

      Cons

      high pressure immediate join low salery

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I'm not sure what you mean for me to put here.

      9 May 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good hours good location money flexible schedule i love my fellow cashiers

      Cons

      i get told a lot that "you just gotta laugh with the customers" about issues that I do not feel appropriate to laugh about. I get so many customers flirting with me, and I tell them that I do not appreciate them saying that, and then i talk to my manager about it and get told to "just joke with them about it, make it lively" but I feel like that is taking advantage of me and my feelings by essentially saying that I cannot tell the customers that I do NOT want to be talked to like honey, baby, babe, baby girl, etc.... because I feel it is disrespectful to me, and then to just be told to deal with it and laugh it off is hurtful and offensive. my other issue is there are days that I am not doing that well and my manager will ask "how are you doing" and i will say not that great, and the manager's reply is usually "that's good that you are having a great day!!" and im standing there feeling like crap. (the first two paragraphs are about the same manager) Also, the way problems with managers seems to be handled by just switching employees to a different shift and shoving different employees onto that manager's shift, which now I am hearing those employees complain about that manager, which makes me feel bad and upset because now other people are dealing with the same negative issues that I used to deal with on that shift, and it seems to be a constant, every day thing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      loves

      11 May 2021 - Inventory Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the togetherness when everyone actually gets along

      Cons

      the store in torn apart and it doesn't seem to be getting any better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Helping Truckers on the road

      11 May 2021 - Diesel Technician in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part I like is the weekly pay, it also allows you to train from scratch. If you are thinking of becoming a mechanic or working on diesel this is a place to start.

      Cons

      The turn over among employees and management is high. The pay isn't as competitive. They offer some commission however we hardly have the product needed for sales beyond just tires. They also don't like to give out over time, as soon as you hit 40 hours or get near 40 it's time to leave. Your schedule is also determined by a computer and not by a person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My type of job

      12 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Ada, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family oriented company flexible and very understanding. I love working at love's I really don't know why I didn't come sooner

      Cons

      There should be atleast 2 people at a time on the night shift even if it's not the season for 2 workers cause honestly one person cant watch a whole store on weekends and the beginning of the month and second part of food stamps. because people will walk out if you don't attend them and that's money walking out the door that we want. its good that we stop selling beer at 12 but other store stop at 2 so we are loosing a lot of money between 12-2am.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      caring company growing at a fast rate

      14 May 2021 - Customer Service Associate (CSA) in Etna, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      plenty of room for advancement, they offer benefits, full time hours and i feel genuinely care about me being here.

      Cons

      have had some issues with training hands on due to how busy it can be at times but, loves has paid for me to see other stores and get other angles and approaches that i can bring to my store.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to start a career, feels more like a family thank coworkers.

      8 May 2021 - Tire and Lube Technician in Colbert, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love's has a great RTS(road to success) program to go down the path of management to make this job a career. Also in the truck shop a great opportunity to become a diesel technician and make a good living. Coworkers feel more like a family as opposed to simply colleagues, as we are always looking out for one another and helping each other in times of need.

      Cons

      Only downside I can think of is when there are people who are only here for the paycheck, so they put forth a minimal effort, making the job more difficult on others.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cleanest places, and friendliest faces

      8 May 2021 - Shift Leader in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a really diverse atmosphere (not every store is the same) but I have the best crew in the world, so that makes it all the more fun to be here everyday! There are ample opportunities to grow within the company. The benefits are also really good, and they also have pet insurance!

      Cons

      Some stores have 13 shift leads and not one of them are fully trained on what they are supposed to do. They say flexible hours but they aren't- I have been trying to get on day shift for the longest time as my GM tells me "we'll see" and then proceeds to hire a bunch of other people for the shift that I have been asking for for months.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,107 Reviews

    Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores logo
    or